A total of 28 players from throughout men's collegiate golf were recently named to the watch list for the Ben Hogan Award.

The award is presented to the top collegiate golfer each year. The selection takes both collegiate and amateur play into account. The field will be narrowed to 10 on April 11 with three finalists attending the award ceremony at Colonial CC on May 21.

It was first issued in 1990 and also included academic achievement in its original list of standards. In the 2001-02 collegiate season, the standards were revised to its current standard of honoring the outstanding amateur collegiate golfer.

Player School
Blayne Barber Auburn
Zachary Blair BYU
Julien Brun TCU
Patrick Cantlay UCLA
Sean Dale North Florida
Derek Ernst UNLV
Dylan Frittelli Texas
Luke Guthrie Illinois
Stephan Jaeger Chattanooga
Brooks Koepka Florida State
Jace Long Missouri
Bryden Macpherson Georgia
Daniel Miernicki Oregon
Corbin Mills Clemson
Cheng-Tsung Pan Washington
Thomas Pieters Illinois
Patrick Rodgers Stanford
Kyle Souza Chico State
Jordan Spieth Texas
Justin Thomas Alabama
Ethan Tracy Arkansas
Harold Varner East Carolina
T.J. Vogel Florida
James White Georgia Tech
Cory Whitsett Alabama
Chris Williams Washington
Eugene Wong Oregon
Andrew Yun Stanford