RACINE, Wis. -- For the ninth time since 2001 and the 14th time overall, Illinois Wesleyan won the College Conference of Illinois & Wisconsin championships on Saturday.

With the win, the Titans earn the CCIW's automatic bid to the NCAA Championship, their sixth consecutive trip to the postseason. For his efforts, IWU head coach Jim Ott was chosen CCIW Coach of the Year for the second time.

Illinois Wesleyan won by 14 strokes with a team score of 1190 (308-292-301-289), followed by Carthage (305-300-304-295-1204), Millikin (306-302-311-296-1215), Wheaton (Ill.) (309-310-304-301-1224), North Park (322-317-311-308-1258), North Central (318-324-326-324-1292), Elmhurst (336-322-328-317-1303) and Augustana (339-316-333-320-1308).

The Titans had the third, fourth and fifth place finishers in the tournament -- Stefan Johnson at 292 (77-71-73-71), Dex Reese at 297 (77-72-76-72) and Shane Smith with a four-round score of 300 (77-73-76-74).

Millikin's Wes Hillen won medalist honors by 10 shots with a 281 total (69-71-69-72) followed by Carthage's Brad Hyland with a 291 score (76-75-72-68).

Carthage's Donnie Langland (74-74-77-77-302) and Josh Kopka (80-76-76-73-305) were sixth and seventh respectively. Wheaton's Dan Downey (79-76-75-76-306) was eighth, followed by teammate Tommy Cardle (75-80-79-73-307) in ninth.

Millikin's Mike Markiewicz, Wheaton's Steven Moore and North Park's Tobias Nordin all tied for 10th with four-round scores of 308.