CAMP LEJEUNE, N.C. -- Mike Wesko defeated Eric Quinn of Oglethorpe in a three-hole playoff to win the Camp LeJeune Intercollegiate and No. 2 Methodist took second place in the three-day event on Sunday afternoon.

Wesko, who shot 74-65-71 (210), outdueled Quinn, who shot 76-65-69 (210), through three playoff holes to capture medalist honors. The Stormy Petrels as a team though, shot 285-263-295 (843) to hold off the Monarchs, who shot 294-270-296 (860), to win the team title. Half the field played the Gold Course on the opening day, while the other half played the Scarlet Course before switching courses for day two. The top 16 teams then went back to the Gold Course for the third and final day.

Southeastern (280-284-300—864), Webber International (279-296-294—869) and Lee (300-269-301—870) rounded out the top five.

Other scores on the final day included Andrew Bateman, who shot a final-round 73 (73-66-73--212) to finish two shots behind Wesko. Jeff Wells posted a final-day 77 to end at 219 (71-71-77--219). Ben Boyle was one stroke back of him at 220 (77-68-75--220) and Dakun Chang finished up at 224 (76-71-77) for the Monarchs.