INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA has announced the field of 80 teams and 32 additional student-athletes competing as individuals that have been selected to participate in regional competition of the 2013 NCAA Division II Men’s Golf Championships. The regional competitions will be conducted May 6-8.

At a minimum, the top three teams and the top two student-athletes not with a team from each regional (regardless of region) will advance to the finals May 20-24, at Hershey Country Club in Hershey, Pa. In addition, the fourth and fifth place teams from both the Central and Midwest Regional and from the South Central and West Regional will advance to the finals. From the South and Southeast Regional, the teams finishing fourth, fifth, sixth, and seventh will also advance to the finals.  The finals will be hosted by Millersville at Hershey Country Club (East Course).

There will be four regional sites in which two regions will meet and conduct regional tournaments. The regional tournaments will be paired as follows:

Atlantic and East
Central and Midwest
South and Southeast
South Central and West

Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in brackets next to the institution’s name.

Oglebay Resort; Wheeling, W.Va.; Host: West Liberty
Atlantic Region
1 Indiana (Pa.) [Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference]
2 Concord [West Virginia Intercollegiate Athletic Conference]
3. Davis and Elkins
4 Bluefield State
5 California (Pa.)
6 West Chester
7. Charleston (W.Va.)
8 Millersville
9 Gannon
10 Virginia State [Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association]
1 Mason Simpson, Virginia Union
2 Jake Pilarski, Mercyhurst
3 Jacob Barge, Fayetteville State
4 Cory Vinborg, Mercyhurst
East Region
1 Wilmington (Del.) [Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference]
2 St. Thomas Aquinas
3 Adelphi [Northeast-10 Conference]
4 Concordia (N.Y.)
5 Massachusetts-Lowell
6 Dowling
7 Post
8 Bentley
9 Nyack
10 American International
1 Patrick McRae, Goldey-Beacom
2 Keith Prokop, Dominican (N.Y.)
3 Brett Moore, Goldey-Beacom
4 Jeff Whiteside, Goldey-Beacom


The Club at Strawberry Creek; Kenosha, Wis.; Host: Wisconsin-Parkside
Central Region
1 Central Oklahoma [Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association]
2 Southwestern Oklahoma State
3 Central Missouri
4 Washburn
5 Northeastern State
6 Arkansas Tech
7 Henderson State
8 Nebraska-Kearney
9 Southeastern Oklahoma State
10 St. Cloud State [Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference]
1. Kowan O’Keefe, Minot State
2. Greg Werner, Minnesota State-Mankato
3. Lucas Collins, Harding
4. Matt Spier, Concordia-St. Paul
Midwest Region
1 Missouri-St. Louis
2 Wayne State (Mich.)
3 Ferris State
4 Indianapolis [Great Lakes Valley Conference]
5 Tiffin
6 Grand Valley State [Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletics Conference]
7 Bellarmine
8 Lewis
9 Wisconsin-Parkside
10 Ohio Dominican
1 Jacob Forsythe, Cedarville
2 Logan Osborne, Southern Indiana
3 Brendan Jenkins, Ashland
4 Nick Arman, Rockhurst
Mission Inn Resort & Club; Howey-in-the-Hills, Fla.; Host: Sunshine State Conf. & Central Fla. Sports Comm.
South Region
1 Nova Southeastern
2 Barry [Sunshine State Conference]
3 Lynn
4 Florida Southern
5 North Alabama
6 Rollins
7 West Florida [Gulf South Conference]
8 Valdosta State
9 Florida Tech
10 Eckerd
1 Reed Lindsey, Delta State
2 Nick Brothers, Saint Leo
3 Corey Evans, West Georgia
4 Taylor Noel, Tampa
Southeast Region
1 South Carolina-Aiken [Peach Belt Conference]
2 Belmont Abbey [Conference Carolinas]
3 Columbus State
4 Georgia College
5 Armstrong
6 Georgia Southwestern State
7 Barton
8 Mount Olive
9 Erskine
10 Lincoln Memorial [South Atlantic Conference]
1 Conner Godsey, Montevallo
2 Chandler Gruenemeier, Newberry
3 Richard Powell, King (Tenn.)
4 Brian Denton, Wingate


The Home Course, DuPont, Wash.; Host: Great Northwest Athletic Conference
South Central Region
1 Colorado School of Mines
2 Midwestern State [Lone Star Conference]
3 Abilene Christian
4 Cameron
5 Colorado-Colorado Springs [Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference]
6 St. Edward’s
7. Dallas Baptist [Heartland Conference]
8 Colorado State-Pueblo
9 Incarnate Word
10 Western New Mexico
1 Myles Miller, Newman
2 Brandon Bingaman, Colorado Mesa
3 Logan Leggett, West Texas A&M
4 C.J. Clem, Texas A&M-Commerce
West Region
1 Cal State Monterey Bay [California Collegiate Athletic Association]
2 Western Washington
3 Grand Canyon [Pacific West Conference]
4 Cal State Stanislaus
5 Hawaii-Hilo
6 Sonoma State
7 Cal State Chico
8 UC San Diego
9 Cal State East Bay
10 Dixie State
1 Shearn Chua, Cal State San Bernardino
2 Gage Huft, Montana State-Billings
3 Ben Fosnick, St. Martin’s
4 Brandon Moore, St. Martin’s

Nova Southeastern defeated Chico State in medal/match play by a score of 5-0, to claim its first men’s golf national championship in school history.  Josh Creel of Central Oklahoma shot a 10-under par 206 to claim the individual title. The championships were hosted at the Cardinal Club Golf Course in Simpsonville, Ky., by Bellarmine.