TERRE HAUTE, Ind. -- Transylvania's Hunter Frazier won the second Heartland Conference tournament title of his career on Sunday and helped propel his teammates to their seventh championship in a row with a 36-shot victory against Hanover at Rea Park Golf Club.

Frazier was joined on the All-HCAC team by Stephen Montgomery, Jantzen Latham and Clay Hinton, all of whom posted top-eight finishes. Transy's fifth competitor, Ben Fister, narrowly missed out, finishing ninth, just two strokes from an eighth-place tie.

Transy's team total Sunday was 288, good for a finish of 1,178. Hanover was next at 1,214 with Mt. St. Joseph fourth at 1,224. Franklin was next at 1,258 with Rose-Hulman fifth at 1,268.

Frazier followed his third-round 71 with a 68, which was the low round of the day. He was five under par for his final 36 holes, which included a hole in one on Saturday. His total was 289, one over par. Frazier defeated Hanover's Robert Bader and Montgomery by six shots. Frazier also won the title in 2010, when he was HCAC Freshman of the Year.

Montgomery, the leader at the half-way point of the tournament, carded a 73 to finish in a tie for second at 295. Hinton managed a 74 for a total of 301, which was sixth, a shot ahead of Latham, who came in with a 77. Fister shot a one over 73 to finish with a total of 305, three strokes clear of the 10th place finisher.

With the win, the Pioneers again qualify for the NCAA Division III Championship. This year's event is set for the Raven Course in San Destin, Fla., on May 14-17. Head coach Brian Lane led the team to the best finish in school history last year as the Pioneers finished as national runners-up.

"I'm very proud of the way our guys competed," said Lane, who was named HCAC Coach of the Year on Sunday. "We kept our focus and expanded our lead after every round. Hopefully we will be going into the national championship on a good roll and we can do some damage."

A Transy player has won the HCAC tournament five of the last six years with Frazier and Bradley Sutherland winning twice each. Last year's winner was Justin Tereshko.

Frazier made the All-HCAC team for the third time while Hinton and Latham are on the All-Conference team for the third year in a row. Montgomery returns to the All-HCAC team for the first time since his freshman year in 2010.

Lane has been the HCAC Coach of the Year seven times.

Rose-Hulman's Sanders Park was named HCAC Freshman of the Year.