golf-men-d3 flag | April 18, 2014

No. 1 Illinois Wesleyan leads at CCIW

SPRINGFIELD, Ill. -- Illinois Wesleyan continues to lead after the third round of the 2014 College Conference of Illinois & Wisconsin (CCIW) Men's Golf Championship at The Rail Golf Course.

The Titans lead with a team score of 862 (296-281-285), Millikin (297-293-297-887), Carthage (298-286-306-890), Wheaton (Ill.) (311-306-295-912), Augustana (Ill.) (311-302-304-917), Elmhurst (311-321-315-947), North Central (317-321-312-950) and North Park (325-322-325-972).

Illinois Wesleyan's Gabe Aprati leads the individual standings with a three-day score of 214 (74-70-70), while Carthage's Riley Bauman is second with a score of 215 (72-71-72).

The Titans hold the next three spots as teammates Tony Albano (75-71-70), Spencer Groessl (72-69-75) and Kenny Wienckowski (75-71-70) all have three-day scores of 216.

Millikin's Austin Havens (78-69-72-219) and Alex Koulos (75-73-72-220) sit in sixth and seventh respectively, while Wheaton's Noah Anthony (75-74-72-221), Carthage's Brad Hyland (75-72-74-221) and Augustana's Tanner Obal (78-69-74-221) are all tied for eighth.

The 2014 CCIW championship concludes at 11 a.m. ET Saturday with the final 18 holes.