golf-men-d2 flag

NCAA Release | April 26, 2014

NCAA announces 80 teams selected for regional competition

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA has announced the field of 80 teams and 32 student-athletes competing as individuals that have been selected to participate in regional competition of the 2014 NCAA Division II Men’s Golf Championships. The regional competitions will be conducted May 5-7.

At a minimum, the top three teams and the top two student-athletes not with a team from each regional (regardless of region) will advance to the finals May 19-23, at the Meadows Golf Course in Allendale, Michigan. The remaining eight team berths will be allocated based on the regions represented in the prior year’s medal-match portion of the championships, with the maximum number of teams from a given region capped at seven. The finals will be hosted by Grand Valley State.

There will be four regional sites in which two regions will meet and conduct regional tournaments. The regional tournaments will be paired as follows:
Atlantic and East
Central and Midwest
South and Southeast
South Central and West

Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in brackets next to the institution’s name.

Edgewood Country Club; Charleston, West Virginia; hosted by the Mountain East Conference.

Atlantic Region:
1. Indiana (Pa.)
2. California (Pa.)
3. Charleston (W.Va.)
4. West Chester
5. Millersville [Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference]
6. West Liberty
7. Gannon 
8. Concord
9. Mercyhurst
10. Virginia State [Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association]

1. Jess Ferrell, Fairmont State
2. Tyler Browning, Bluefield State
3. Brian Bir, Notre Dame (Ohio)
4. Joe Burkinshaw, Shepherd

East Region:
1. Wilmington (Del.) [Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference]
2. Adelphi [Northeast-10 Conference]
3. St. Thomas Aquinas
4. Le Moyne
5. Bentley
6. Concordia (N.Y.)
7. Nyack
8. Southern New Hampshire
9. American International
10. Dowling

1. Keith Prokop, Dominican (N.Y.)
2. Ross Earnshaw, Post
3. Garrett Brown, Goldey-Beacom
4. Joe Parker, Philadelphia

Fox Run Golf Course; Eureka, Missouri; hosted by Missouri-St. Louis.

Central Region:
1. Central Missouri [Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association]
2. Arkansas Tech
3. Henderson State [Great American Conference] 
4. Northeastern State
5. Central Oklahoma 
6. Nebraska-Kearney
7. Southeastern Oklahoma State
8. Lindenwood
9. Southwestern Oklahoma State
10. St. Cloud State [Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference]

1. Trey Herman, Fort Hayes State
2. Ross Miller, Minnesota State-Mankato
3. Kowan O’Keefe, Minot State
4. Ryan Burek, Missouri Southern State

Midwest Region:
1. Malone [Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletics Conference]
2. Missouri-St. Louis
3. Grand Valley State
4. Wayne State (Mich.)
5. Indianapolis [Great Lakes Valley Conference]
6. Ferris State
7. Lewis 
8. Saginaw Valley State
9. Ashland
10. Tiffin

1. Marcus Hunt, Findlay
2. Jake Wisniewski, Wisconsin-Parkside
3. Nathan Nottrott, McKendree
4. Nick Lees, Maryville (Mo.)

Savannah Quarters; Savannah, Georgia; hosted by Armstrong Atlantic

South Region:
1. Barry [Sunshine State Conference]
2. Lynn
3. Nova Southeastern
4. West Florida [Gulf South Conference]
5. North Alabama
6. Saint Leo 
7. Florida Tech
8. Rollins
9. Florida Southern
10. Delta State

1. Corey Evans, West Georgia
2. John Fordham, Valdosta State
3. Alex Jones, Valdosta State
4. Barrett Waters, West Georgia

Southeast Region:
1. South Carolina-Aiken [Peach Belt Conference]
2. Armstrong
3. Columbus State
4. Flagler
5. Georgia College
6. Clayton State
7. Queens (N. C.)
8. Erskine [Conference Carolinas]
9. Limestone
10. Carson-Newman [South Atlantic Conference]

1. Nicolas Fonseca, Barton
2. Benedict Gebhardt, Wingate
3. Robert Prior, Lander
4. Sebastian Andersen, Mount Olive

Grey Rock Golf Course; Austin, Texas; hosted by St. Edward’s

South Central Region:
1. Western New Mexico [Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference]
2. St. Edward’s [Heartland Conference]
3. Dallas Baptist
4. Colorado Mines
5. Cameron
6. Midwestern State
7. St. Mary’s (Texas)
8. Colorado State-Pueblo
9. Colorado Christian
10. Colorado-Colorado Springs

1. Colin Prater, Colorado Mesa
2. James Bolton, Newman
3. C.J. Clem, Texas A&M-Commerce
4. Steven DaSilva, Regis (Colo.)

West Region:

1. Cal State Monterey Bay
2. Chico State
3. Cal State Stanislaus [California Collegiate Athletic Association]
4. Sonoma State
5. Simon Fraser 
6. Western Washington
7. UC San Diego
8. Hawaii-Hilo [Pacific West Conference]
9. Dixie State
10. California Baptist

1. Drew Nelson, Dominican (Calif.)
2. Jordan Guillen, Cal State San Bernardino
3. Taylor Hood, Cal State San Bernardino
4. Nick Hardy, Northwest Nazarene

At the 2013 championship, Barry edged out Lynn in medal-match play to claim its second men’s golf national championship in school history. Tim Crouch of Florida Southern finished with a 54-hole total of 211 and claimed the individual title in a playoff. The championships were hosted at the Hershey Country Club in Hershey, Pennsylvania, by Millersville.

Ohio State golf to host a mixed team event at Muirfield Village

Ohio State men's and women's golf team will host a mixed team event at Muirfield Village with Auburn, Arizona State and Florida State.

The 2021 Ryder Cup players' college careers

Here's everything you need to know about the Ryder Cup players' college careers.

Olympic golf fields: Here's where Tokyo men's and women's competitors went to college

Here are all the Tokyo Olympic golfers competing in the men's and women's fields, that once competed at NCAA programs.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners