golf-men-d3 flag | May 4, 2015

2015 NCAA DIII teams, individuals selected

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Men's Golf Committee has announced the teams and individuals selected to participate in the 2015 NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships.

The championships which will be held May 12-15, at Grandover Resort, in Greensboro, North Carolina, will be hosted by Guilford College and the Greensboro Sports Commission.

Full Release

A total of 210 participants will compete at the 2015 championships. Thirty-two conferences were awarded an automatic qualification for the championships. Two teams were selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final seven berths were reserved for Pool C, which are institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams. The top-five individuals are selected from the remaining players who have not qualified with a team. Listed below are the teams and individuals selected for the 2015 championships:

Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification (32):

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference: Penn State-Behrend
American Southwest Conference: Mary Hardin-Baylor
Centennial Conference: Franklin & Marshall
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin: Illinois Wesleyan
Colonial States Athletic Conference: Marywood
Commonwealth Conference: Messiah
Commonwealth Coast Conference: Western New England
Empire 8: St. John Fisher
Freedom Conference: King’s (Pennsylvania)
Great Northeast Athletic Conference: Rhode Island College
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference: Transylvania
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Central (Iowa)
Liberty League: Skidmore
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association: Hope
Midwest Conference: St. Norbert
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Bethel (Minnesota)
New England Collegiate Conference: Babson
New England Small College Athletic Conference: Middlebury
North Atlantic Conference: Salem State
North Coast Athletic Conference: Wittenberg
North Eastern Athletic Conference: Rutgers-Camden
Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference: Wisconsin Lutheran
Northwest Conference: Whitworth
Ohio Athletic Conference: Otterbein
Old Dominion Athletic Conference: Guilford
Presidents’ Athletic Conference: Washington and Jefferson
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Spalding
Skyline Conference: Farmingdale State
Southern Athletic Association: Berry
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Redlands
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference: Crown (Minnesota)
USA South Athletic Conference: LaGrange

Pool B Berths (2):

Southwestern (Texas)

Pool C Berths (7):

La Verne
St. Thomas (Minnesota)


Brian Burt, Hampden-Sydney
Jack Cersosimo, Concordia University Texas
Ryan Gallagher, Saint John’s (Minnesota)
Adam Peterson, Texas Lutheran
Jack Whelan, St. Lawrence

Schreiner University claimed its first national title in school history at the 2014 NCAA Division III Men’s Golf National Championships, finishing five shots ahead of runner-up Oglethorpe University. Bobby Holden, of the University of Redlands, took home individual medalist honors after finishing nine-under par for the four-day event. The 2014 championships were also played at Grandover Resort, in Greensboro, North Carolina, and were hosted by Guilford College and Greensboro Sports Commission.

6 HBCU golf programs compete in inaugural Charlie Sifford Centennial Cup

Six HBCU golf programs competed in the inaugural Charlie Sifford Centennial Cup on Monday at Quail Hollow Club.

Texas' Travis Vick wins low-amateur honors at the 2022 U.S. Open

Texas' Travis Vick wins low-amateur honors at the 2022 U.S. Open with a final-round 73 to beat out Texas A&M's Sam Bennett.

Travis Vick, Sam Bennett remain in the hunt for low amateur honors at the 2022 U.S. Open

Two strokes separate Texas' Travis Vick and Texas A&M's Sam Bennett in the hunt for the low amateur honors at the 2022 U.S, Open.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners