golf-men-d1 flag | May 16, 2015

2015 Division I championship particpants

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee announced today the 156 participants that will compete in the 2015 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships.

The top five teams and the top individual not on those teams from each regional have advanced to compete at the finals which will be held May 29-June 3 at The Concession Golf Club in Bradenton, Florida. The championships are being hosted by the University of South Florida.

The teams and individuals advancing to the 2015 championships finals are listed below.

The Sagamore Club -- Noblesville, Indiana
Hosted by Ball State University

University of Illinois, Champaign
Southern Methodist University
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
University of California, Los Angeles
University of Oregon

David Oraee, University of Colorado, Boulder

University of North Carolina Finley Golf Course -- Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Hosted by University of North Carolina

University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Stanford University
Florida State University
University of Florida
Clemson University

J.T. Poston, Western Carolina University

The Farms Golf Club -- Rancho Santa Fe, California
Hosted by University of San Diego

University of Oklahoma
Arizona State University
Georgia Institute of Technology
University of Georgia
University of Virginia

Gudmundur Kristjansson, East Tennessee State University

The Rawls Course -- Lubbock, Texas
Hosted by the Texas Tech University

University of Texas at Austin
Texas Tech University
Duke University
Auburn University
University of Houston

Robin Sciot-Siegrist, University of Louisville

Gold Mountain Golf Club -- Bremerton, Washington
Hosted by University of Washington

University of Alabama at Birmingham
University of South Carolina, Columbia
University of Southern California
Texas Christian University
University of Washington

Kyle Mueller, University of Michigan

The Course at Yale -- New Haven, Connecticut
Hosted by Yale University

University of South Florida
San Diego State University
Oklahoma State University
Vanderbilt University
Louisiana State University

Tolver Dozier, Troy University

The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa men’s golf team won the 2014 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships. Alabama defeated Oklahoma State University 4-1 in the final round of match play competition to win their second consecutive national title. 

Cameron Wilson, Stanford University, was the individual medalist. Wilson birdied the third hole of a playoff to win against Georgia Tech’s Ollie Schniederjans. The finals were held at Prairie Dunes Country Club, in Hutchinson, Kansas. Wichita State University was the host.

2023 Ryder Cup: Players' college careers and accomplishments

Here's everything you need to know about the 2023 Ryder Cup players' college careers and accomplishments.

Georgia Tech's Christo Lamprecht finishes as low amateur at 2023 British Open

Helped by an opening-round 66, Georgia Tech rising senior Christo Lamprecht captured the Silver Medal at the 2023 British Open as low amateur finisher.

Spikemark Golf LLC named to manage NCAA golf scoring and ranking services beginning with 2023-24 season

The NCAA announced that Spikemark Golf LLC will become the provider for all golf scoring and ranking services utilized by the Association beginning with the 2023-24 season.