golf-men-d2 flag

Nova Southeastern Athletics | May 22, 2015

Nova Southeastern grabs second national title

2015 DII Men's Golf Championship: Final Round Recap

CONOVER, N.C. -- No. 1 Nova Southeastern took home its second NCAA Division II National Championship, defeating Lynn 3-2 on Friday afternoon at Rock Barn Golf and Spa.

The Sharks took each of the first two points on the strength of two freshmen coming up huge in their postseason debuts. Ethan Marcus got the first tally as his 2-over 73 defeated Keith Greene by two strokes, and Priyanshu Singh won his matchup against Martin Cancino by three shots to bring the team within one to clinch.

Though Lynn took the next point, with Mateo Gomez topping Oscar Lengdèn, the Sharks earned the championship in the fourth matchup, as Santiago Gomez tapped in a par putt on the final hole to defeat Jose Andres Miranda by a solitary shot after a 2-over 73 round.

That made the fifth slot inconsequential, won by Lynn's Elliott Whitley against the Sharks' Richard Mansell. With the victory, the Sharks notched their seventh national team title in history, and 20th overall (including individuals).

DII men's basketball preseason rankings: The top 25, projected

Here's an early look at our top 25 for the 2019-20 NCAA Division II men's basketball season.

DII men's basketball: Here's how past brackets can help us project a 2019 national champion

We went back through past NCAA DII men's basketball brackets to see if history and trends can predict the 2019 NCAA DII tournament champion.

The DII women’s basketball Elite Eight: Using history to predict the future

Let's take a look at what past DII women's basketball tournament brackets can tell us about the 2019 DII Women's Elite Eight.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners