golf-men-d1 flag | May 18, 2016

2016 Division I Men's Golf Championships participants announced

INDIANAPOLIS --- The NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee announced today the 156 participants that will compete in the 2016 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships.

The top five teams and the top individual not on those teams from each regional have advanced to compete at the finals which will be held May 27-June 1 at Eugene Country Club in Eugene, Oregon.  The championships are being hosted by the University of Oregon.

The teams and individuals advancing to the 2016 championships finals are listed below:

Ol’ Colony Golf Complex – Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Hosted by University of Alabama


University of Alabama

Auburn University

University of Georgia

University of Kentucky

University of South Carolina, Columbia


William Rainey, College of Charleston

Gallery Golf Club – Tucson, Arizona

Hosted by University of Arizona


University of Alabama, Birmingham

University of California, Berkeley

University of Oregon

Stanford University

Wake Forest University


Matt Lutz, University of California, Riverside

Blackwolf Run Meadow Valleys Course – Kohler, Wisconsin

Hosted by Marquette University


University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

Baylor University

University of Florida

Florida State University

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


Tee-k Kelly, The Ohio State University

Championship Course at University of New Mexico – Albuquerque, New Mexico

Hosted by University of New Mexico


Arizona State University

University of South Florida

University of Southern California

Texas Christian University

San Diego State University


Cameron Champ, Texas A&M University, College Station

Karsten Creek Golf Club – Stillwater, Oklahoma

Hosted by Oklahoma State University


Clemson University

University of Louisville

University of Oklahoma

Oklahoma State University

Purdue University


Antoine Rozner, University of Missouri-Kansas City

Vanderbilt Legends Club – Franklin, Tennessee

Hosted by Vanderbilt University


University of Houston

Louisiana State University

University of Texas at Austin

Vanderbilt University

University of Virginia


Ryan Cole, James Madison University

LSU won the 2015 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championship team title, defeating Southern California, 4-1 in the final round of match play competition.  SMU’s Bryson DeChambeau claimed the individual title with a four-day total of 280, which was eight-under par. The championship was held at The Concession Golf Club in Bradenton, Florida, with University of South Florida serving as the host.



College football rankings: Week 4 Top 25 polls for the 2019 season

The 2019 college football season is in Week 4. Get the AP Poll and Coaches Poll Top 25 here.

College football rankings: AP Poll Top 25: Utah joins the top 10, Virginia makes a jump in AP Poll

Virginia jumped up four spots, Utah entered the top 10, Maryland dropped out and more takeaways from the Week 4 AP Top 25 college football poll.

Undefeated college football teams in 2019

We're keeping track of all the remaining college football teams for the 2019 season.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners