golf-men-d3 flag | May 8, 2017

Division III Men's Golf champ teams and individuals selected

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division III Men's Golf Committee has announced the teams and individuals selected to participate in the 2017 NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships.

The championships, which will be held May 16-19 at Mission Inn Resort & Club, in Howey-in-the-Hills, Florida, will be hosted by Oglethorpe University and Central Florida Sports Commission.

A total of 215 participants will compete at the 2017 championships. Thirty-three conferences were awarded an automatic qualification for the championships. Two teams were selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final seven berths were reserved for Pool C, which are institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams. The top five individuals are selected from the remaining players who have not qualified with a team. Listed below are the teams and individuals selected for the 2017 championships: 

Conferences and teams receiving automatic qualification (33):
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Penn State-Behrend
American Southwest Conference Mary Hardin-Baylor
Capital Athletic Conference Christopher Newport
Centennial Conference Franklin & Marshall 
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Illinois Wesleyan
Colonial States Athletic Conference Cabrini
Commonwealth Coast Conference Endicott
Empire 8 St. John Fisher
Great Northeast Athletic Conference Saint Joseph's (Maine)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Transylvania
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Luther
Liberty League Rochester (New York)
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Hope
Middle Atlantic Conference Commonwealth Stevenson
Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom Manhattanville
Midwest Conference St. Norbert
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Saint John's (Minnesota)
New England Collegiate Conference Babson
New England Small College Athletic Conference Williams
North Atlantic Conference Husson
North Coast Athletic Conference Witenberg
North Eastern Athletic Conference Rutgers-Camden
Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference Wisconsin Lutheran
Northwest Conference Pacific Lutheran
Ohio Athletic Conference Otterbein
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Guilford
Presidents' Athletic Conference Thomas More
Skyline Conference Farmingdale State
Southern Athletic Association Rhodes
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Webster
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference Northwestern-St. Paul
USA South Athletic Conference Methodist
Carnegie Mellon
Concordia (TX)
Washington and Lee
Ryan Elmore, Barry
John Van Noord, Calvin
Brandon Bailey, Ferrum
Alec Spencer, La Verne
Conor Rooney, Pomona-Pitzer

Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps Colleges claimed its first national title in school history at the 2016 NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships, finishing six shots ahead of runner-up Huntingdon College. Evan Cox, of Virginia Wesleyan College, took home individual medalist honors after finishing eight over par for the four-day event and winning a three-way playoff against Addison Lambeth, of Huntingdon and Alex Wrenn, of Claremont-Mudd-Scripps. The 2016 championships were played at Midvale Country Club and Mendon Golf Club, in Rochester, New York, and were hosted by St. John Fisher College and Monroe County Sports Commission.

For more information about the NCAA Division III Golf Championships, log on to

Nova Southeastern wins 2023 DII men's golf national championship

By beating top-seeded Oklahoma Christian in the final match, Nova Southeastern wins the 2023 DII men's golf national championship

Carnegie Mellon wins 2023 DIII men's golf national championship

A strong Friday round powered the Carnegie Mellon Tartans to their first national championship in program history.

2023 NCAA Division I men's golf championships participants announced

The NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee announced today the 156 participants that will compete in the 2023 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships.