golf-men-d2 flag | May 10, 2017

Division II Men's Golf Championships finalists announced

  The championships will be held May 22-26, at Reunion Resort in Kissimmee, Florida.

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Men’s Golf Committee announced today the 108 participants that will compete in the 2017 NCAA Division II Men’s Golf Championships.

The championships will be held May 22-26, at Reunion Resort in Kissimmee, Florida. The championships will be hosted by the Sunshine State Conference and Central Florida Sports Commission.

The teams and individuals that advanced for the 2017 championships are listed below: 


The Resort at Glade Springs, Daniels, West Virginia; Host: Mountain East Conference

1. Dominican (New York)
2. St. Thomas Aquinas
3. Charleston (West Virginia)
4. Le Moyne
1. Chris Kupniewski, Mercyhurst
2. Connor Sheehan, Millersville


Awarii Dunes, Axtell, Nebraska; Host: University of Nebraska at Kearney

1. Central Missouri
2. Ferris State
3. Lindenwood (Missouri)
4. Arkansas Tech
1. Keenai Sampson, McKendree
2. DJ Vogt, Bellarmine


The Shoals Golf Club, Muscle Shoals, Alabama; Host: University of North Alabama

1. West Florida
2. Florida Southern
3. Lynn
4. Florida Tech
5. Barry
6. Newberry
7. North Alabama
1. Richard Mansell, Nova Southeastern
2. Ryan Gendron, Saint Leo


Brookside Country Club, Stockton, California; Hosts: University of the Pacific and Visit Stockton

1. California Baptist
2. Stanislaus State
3. Cal State East Bay
3. Western Washington
5. Cal State Monterey Bay
1. Nicolas Herrera, Brigham Young-Hawaii
1. Kelley Sullivan, Chico State

At the 2016 championship, Saint Leo University defeated California State University, Chico in medal-match play to claim the institution’s first team title in school history. Saint Leo freshman Hugo Bernard finished with a 54-hole total of 203; breaking the tournament record and claiming the university’s first national championship in any sport. The championships were hosted at Green Valley Ranch Golf Club in Denver, Colorado. 

For more information about the championships, log onto

Top-ranked Pepperdine to headline 15-team field at this year's Western Intercollegiate

Taking place Monday-Wednesday, April 13-15 at Pasatiempo Golf Club in Santa Cruz, Calif., the Western Intercollegiate is entering its 74th year. The tournament will feature top-ranked amateurs Cole Hammer and Sahith Theegala as well as a 15-team field.

NCAA DI golf committees announce adjusted course access policy for 2021 and 2022 championships

The NCAA Division I men's and women’s golf committees have adjusted the open course access policy for the 2021 and 2022.

East Lake Cup: How it works, history of the college golf event

About two months after a champion is crowned on the PGA Tour at East Lake Golf Club at the Tour Championship, the collegiate stars tee it up on the same course to show their skills at the East Lake Cup. Here’s everything you need to know about the tournament.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners