golf-men-d2 flag | May 11, 2019

NCAA DII men's golf championships finalists announced

2018 DII Men's Golf Championship: Final Round Recap

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Men’s Golf Committee announced today the 108 participants that will compete in the 2019 NCAA Division II Men’s Golf Championships. 

The championships will be held May 20-24, at The Resort at Glade Springs in Daniels, West Virginia. The championships will be hosted by the Mountain East Conference. 

DII REGIONALS: Final leaderboard, scores and advancing teams and individuals from 2019 regionals

The teams and individuals that advanced for the 2019 championships are listed below:


Totteridge Golf Club, Greensburg, Pennsylvania; California University of Pennsylvania, host 


1. Southern New Hampshire 
2. Bentley 
3. Wilmington (Delaware) 


1. Owen Elliott, Shepherd 
2. Michael Marsico, Gannon 


Hot Springs Country Club, Hot Springs, Arkansas; Henderson State University, host. 


1. Lindenwood (MO) 
2. Missouri-St. Louis 
3. Ferris State 
3. Arkansas Tech 
5. Trevecca Nazarene 
6. Grand Valley State 


1. Hayden Foster, Southeastern Oklahoma State 
2. Zach James, Southeastern Oklahoma State 


Mission Inn Resort and Club, Howey-in-the-Hills, Florida; Greater Orlando Sports Commission and Rollins College, hosts. 


1. Lynn 
2. West Florida 
3. Barry 
4. Florida Southern 
5. South Carolina Aiken 
5. Lincoln Memorial 
7. Saint Leo 


1. Juan Jose Guerra, Nova Southeastern 
1. Vincent Norrman, Georgia Southwestern 


The Ledges Golf Club, St. George, Utah; Dixie State University, host. 


1. Dixie State 
2. UC San Diego 
3. Cal State Monterey Bay 
4. Sonoma State 


1. Chase Carlson, Colorado Christian 
2. Josh McCollum, Chico State 

At the 2018 championship, Lynn defeated West Florida 3-2 in the head-to-head medal play final to claim their first men’s golf team title in school history. Florida Southern senior John VanDerLaan finished with a 54-hole total of seventeen-under par 199 to claim individual medalist honors. The championships were hosted at The Shoals Golf Club in Muscle Shoals, Alabama. 

For more information about the championships, log on to 

NCAA DI golf committees announce adjusted course access policy for 2021 and 2022 championships

The NCAA Division I men's and women’s golf committees have adjusted the open course access policy for the 2021 and 2022.

East Lake Cup: How it works, history of the college golf event

About two months after a champion is crowned on the PGA Tour at East Lake Golf Club at the Tour Championship, the collegiate stars tee it up on the same course to show their skills at the East Lake Cup. Here’s everything you need to know about the tournament.

Tiger Woods' college career: Records, history, achievements

Tiger Woods attended Stanford from 1994 through 1996 before he turned professional. Here is a look at his college achievements, including his 1996 NCAA individual championship.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners