golf-men-d3 flag | May 3, 2021

Teams and individuals selected for 2021 NCAA Division III men's golf championships

Trine Athletics Trine men's golf

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division III Men's Golf Committee has announced the teams and individuals selected to participate in the 2021 NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships.

The championships, which will be held May 11-14 at Oglebay, in Wheeling, WV and will be hosted by Bethany College and the Presidents’ Athletic Conference.  The team and individual champions will be determined after 72 holes of play or the conclusion of the last fully completed round. Thirty-seven teams and six individuals not on one of those teams will be selected to participate in the championships. After 36 holes of competition, the field will be cut to the top 18 teams and top six individuals not on one of those teams.

CHAMPS: View the complete 2021 spring selections schedule

A total of 191 participants will compete at the 2021 championships. Thirty conferences were awarded an automatic qualification for the championships. Four teams were selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final three berths were reserved for Pool C, which are institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams. The six individuals are selected from the remaining players who have not qualified with a team. Listed below are the teams and individuals selected for the 2021 championships:

Conferences Receiving Automatic Qualification Berths (30)
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference – Pennsylvania State Univ. Erie, The Behrend College
American Rivers Conference - Nebraska Wesleyan
American Southwest Conference – Mary Hardin-Baylor
Centennial Conference – Franklin & Marshall
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin - Illinois Wesleyan
Colonial States Athletic Conference - Rosemont 
Commonwealth Coast Conference – Western New England
Empire 8 - Utica
Great Northeast Athletic Conference – Albertus Magnus 
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference – Rose-Hulman
Landmark Conference - Catholic
Liberty League – Rensselaer Polytechnic 
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association - Trine
Middle Atlantic Conference Commonwealth – York College (Pennsylvania) 
Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom – Stevens Institute of Technology
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – St. John’s (Minnesota)
New England Small College Athletic Conference - Trinity (Connecticut)
North Atlantic Conference - Husson
North Coast Athletic Conference - Denison
North Eastern Athletic Conference – Pennsylvania College of Technology 
Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference - Aurora 
Northwest Conference - Willamette 
Ohio Athletic Conference - Otterbein
Old Dominion Athletic Conference - Guilford 
Presidents’ Athletic Conference – Westminster PA
Skyline Conference – Farmingdale State
Southern Athletic Association – South - Sewanee
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference - Webster 
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference - Wisconsin-Superior
USA South Athletic Conference – Piedmont 

Pool B Berths (4)
Trinity Texas
Carnegie Mellon
Christopher Newport

Pool C Berths (3)
St. Thomas Minnesota

Individuals (6)
Kevin Burris, Pfeiffer
Cameron Starr, LaGrange
Lane Roye, McMurry
Jacob Pedersen, Gustavus Adolphus
Declan Hickton, Rochester
Pierce Robinson, Washington & Lee

With the 2020 DIII Men’s Golf Championships canceled last year, we recognize Illinois Wesleyan, who claimed its first national title in school history at the 2019 NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships, finishing just three shots ahead of runner-up Huntingdon. Sam Goldenring of Williams earned medalist honors finishing two shots ahead of runner-up Josh Gibson of Hope. The 2019 championships were played at Keene Trace Golf Club, in Nicholasville, Kentucky and were hosted by Transylvania University.

For more information about the NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships, click or tap here.

Olympic golf fields: Here's where Tokyo men's and women's competitors went to college

Here are all the Tokyo Olympic golfers competing in the men's and women's fields, that once competed at NCAA programs.

Tiger Woods' college career: Records, history, achievements

Tiger Woods attended Stanford from 1994 through 1996 before he turned professional. Here is a look at his college achievements, including his 1996 NCAA individual championship.

NCAA men’s golf individual and team champions

Here are all of the NCAA Men's golf individual and team champions since 1897.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners