golf-men-d1 flag | January 30, 2022

2022 NCAA men's golf championships: Dates, schedule, locations

Pepperdine wins the 2021 DI men's golf championship

The 2022 Division I NCAA men's golf spring season has kicked off. The regular season will run from January to April with the regionals and championship following shortly after. This year's championship will be played at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona from May 27 to June 1. This will be the first time since 1905 and 1906 that a school or course has hosted back-to-back DI NCAA men's golf championships (Garden City). 

Here is the full schedule with locations for the 2022 DI men's golf postseason:

May 15-18, 2022 DI Men's Golf Regional Traditions Club (College Station, TX) Texas A&M
May 15-18, 2022 DI Men's Golf Regional PGA National Resort - Champion Course (Palm Beach Gardens, FL) Florida Atlantic and Palm Beach County Sports Commission
May 15-18, 2022 DI Men's Golf Regional The Course at Yale (New Haven, CT) Yale
May 15-18, 2022 DI Men's Golf Regional The Reserve at Spanos Park (Stockton, CA) Pacific and Visit Stockton
May 15-18, 2022 DI Men's Golf Regional Ol' Colony Golf Complex (Tuscaloosa, AL) Alabama
May 15-18, 2022 DI Men's Golf Regional OSU Golf Club (Columbus, OH) Ohio State
May 27-June 1, 2022 DI Men's Golf Championship Grayhawk Golf Club (Scottsdale, AZ) Arizona State

Check out the history of the last 20 years of the DI men's golf championship:

2021 Pepperdine Michael Beard 3 Oklahoma 2 Scottsdale, Ariz.
2020 Canceled due to Covid-19 -- -- -- -- --
2019 Stanford Conrad Ray 3 Texas 2 Fayetteville, Ark.
2018 Oklahoma State Alan Bratton 5 Alabama 0 Stillwater, Okla.
2017 Oklahoma Ryan Hybl 3.5 Oregon 1.5 Sugar Grove, Ill.
2016 Oregon Casey Martin 3 Texas 2 Eugene, Ore.
2015 LSU Chuck Winstead 4 Southern California 1 Bradenton, Fla.
2014 Alabama Jay Seawell 4 Oklahoma State 1 Hutchinson, Kan.
2013 Alabama Jay Seawell 4 Illinois 1 Atlanta, GA
2012 Texas John Fields 3 Alabama 2 Pacific Palisades, Calif.
2011 Augusta State Josh Gregory 3 Georgia 2 Oklahoma State
2010 Augusta State Josh Gregory 3.5 Oklahoma State 1.5 Ooltewah, Tenn.
2009 Texas A&M J.T. Higgins 3 Arkansas 2 Toledo
2008 UCLA Derek Freeman 1,194 Stanford 1,195 Purdue
2007 Stanford Conrad Ray 1,109 Georgia 1,121 VCU
2006 Oklahoma State Mike McGraw 1,143 Florida 1,146 Sunriver, Ore.
2005 Georgia Chris Haack 1,135 Georgia Tech 1,146 Owings Mills, Md.
2004 California Steve Desimone 1,134 UCLA 1,140 Hot Springs, Va.
2003 Clemson Larry Penley 1,191 Oklahoma State 1,193 Oklahoma State
2002 Minnesota Brad James 1,134 Georgia Tech 1,138 Ohio State
For the full list of champions, click here.

Predictions for the 2022 DI men's golf championship

The 2022 DI men's golf championships tee off Friday, May 27 at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona. Here's our predictions for this year's tournament.

Lee University wins 2022 DII men's golf championship with medal match win over Oklahoma Christian

Lee defeated Oklahoma Christian in the finals of medal match play at TPC of Michigan.

2022 NCAA Division I men's golf championships participants announced

The NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee announced today the 156 participants that will compete in the 2022 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners