golf-men-d2 flag

NCAA staff | May 5, 2023

2023 NCAA DII men's golf championships regional selections announced

2023 NCAA DI women's golf selection show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA has announced the field of 80 teams and 32 student-athletes competing as individuals that have been selected to participate in regional competition of the 2023 NCAA Division II Men’s Golf Championships. Regional play will be conducted May 11-13.

At a minimum, the top three teams and the top two student-athletes not with a team from each regional will advance to the finals, May 22-26 at Avalon Lakes in Warren, Ohio. The remaining eight team berths will be allocated based on the regions represented in the prior year’s head-to-head medal play portion of the championships, with the maximum number of teams from a given region capped at seven. The finals will be hosted by the Mountain East Conference and Avalon Lakes at The Grand Resort.

📲 Watch: You can stream the DII and DIII championships live on GameKast

Tournaments will be conducted at four regional sites with regional pairings as follows:

Atlantic and East

Central and Midwest

South and Southeast

South Central and West

Teams and individuals are listed in rank order. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in brackets next to the institution’s name.


Iron Valley Golf Club, Lebanon, Pennsylvania; Millersville University of Pennsylvania, host.

Atlantic Region:

  1. Gannon
  2. Indiana (Pennsylvania) [Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference]
  3. Davis & Elkins [Mountain East Conference]
  4. Fayetteville State [Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association]
  5. Virginia Union
  6. Millersville
  7. Charleston (West Virginia)
  8. West Liberty
  9. California (Pennsylvania)
  10. Livingstone


  1. Juan Monckeberg, Glenville State
  2. Ryan D'Ariano, West Chester
  3. Connor Strine, West Chester
  4. Tyler Andersen, Notre Dame (Ohio)

East Region:

  1. St. Thomas Aquinas
  2. Le Moyne
  3. Post
  4. Assumption [Northeast-10 Conference]
  5. Southern New Hampshire
  6. Goldey-Beacom [Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference]
  7. Franklin Pierce
  8. Adelphi
  9. Wilmington (Delaware)
  10. Dominican New York


  1. Pablo Hidalgo, Felician
  2. Jared Walter, Bentley
  3. Drew Semons, Saint Anselm
  4. Nelson Eaton, Bentley

🏆 Every DII men's golf title winner since 1963


The Bridges Golf Course, Winona, Minnesota; Winona State University, host.

Central Region:

  1. Henderson State [Great American Conference]
  2. Northeastern State
  3. Harding
  4. Washburn
  5. Central Oklahoma
  6. Southwestern Oklahoma State
  7. Southern Arkansas
  8. Missouri Southern State [Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association]
  9. Central Missouri
  10. Bemidji State [Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference]


  1. Marius Dosiere, Missouri Western
  2. Alessandro Trenta, Winona State
  3. Daniel Robles, Rogers State
  4. Brandon Sperling, Concordia St. Paul

Midwest Region:

  1. Grand Valley State [Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference]
  2. Missouri-St. Louis
  3. Missouri S&T
  4. Findlay
  5. McKendree [Great Lakes Valley Conference]
  6. Wayne State (Michigan)
  7. Maryville (Missouri)
  8. Ashland [Great Midwest Athletic Conference]
  9. Davenport
  10. Ferris State


  1. Connor Curry, Malone
  2. Johan Widal, Tiffin
  3. Kyle Buzaki, Walsh
  4. Alex Bishop, Purdue Northwest


Grande Oaks Golf Club, Davie, Florida; Nova Southeastern University, host.

South Region:

  1. Lee
  2. Barry [Sunshine State Conference]
  3. West Florida [Gulf South Conference]
  4. Nova Southeastern
  5. University of Tampa
  6. Saint Leo
  7. Shorter
  8. Lynn
  9. Florida Southern
  10. Spring Hill [Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference]


  1. JJ Zimmer, Union (Tennessee)
  2.  Andrew Riley, Palm Beach Atlantic
  3. JJ Logue, Mississippi College
  4. Pongbhop Jamornsrianan, Delta State

Southeast Region:

  1. Anderson (South Carolina) [South Atlantic Conference]
  2. North Georgia
  3. Georgia Southwestern [Peach Belt Conference]
  4. Clayton State
  5. Lincoln Memorial
  6. Barton [Conference Carolinas]
  7. Lander
  8. Carson-Newman
  9. Limestone
  10. University of South Carolina Aiken


  1. Martin Gruendemann, Columbus State
  2. Killian Ryan, Coker
  3. Bernard Meyer, Columbus State
  4. Tom Bastow, Erskine

⛳️ Final round recap of the 2022 DII men's golf championship


Foxtail Golf Club, Rohnert Park, California; Sonoma State University, host.

South Central Region:

  1. Oklahoma Christian [Lone Star Conference]
  2. Cameron
  3. Midwestern State
  4. Colorado Christian
  5. Colorado State University Pueblo [Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference]
  6. Colorado Mesa
  7. Texas Permian Basin
  8. Western New Mexico
  9. Colorado-Colorado Springs
  10. West Texas A&M


  1. Mauricio Figueroa, Texas A&M International
  2. Lukas Taggart, Colorado School of Mines
  3. Tanner Lundgren, St. Mary's (Texas)
  4. Max Lange, Colorado School of Mines

West Region:

  1. Cal State San Marcos [California Collegiate Athletic Association]
  2. Sonoma State
  3. Western Washington
  4. Simon Fraser [Great Northwest Athletic Conference]
  5. Chico State
  6. Cal State San Bernardino
  7. Stanislaus State
  8. Cal State Monterey Bay
  9. Holy Names
  10. Hawaii Hilo [Pacific West Conference]


  1. Easton Hether, Cal State East Bay
  2. Xavier Coreno, Cal State East Bay
  3. Max Turnquist. Saint Martin's
  4. Andy Yoon, Cal State Dominguez Hills

At the 2022 championships, Lee defeated Oklahoma Christian 4-1 in the head-to-head medal play final to claim their first men’s golf team title in school history. Missouri-St. Louis senior Joel Sylven finished with a 54-hole total of two-under par 214 to claim individual medalist honors, the first by an individual in the school’s history. The championships were hosted at TPC Michigan in Dearborn, Michigan.

For more information about the championships, log on to

2023 Ryder Cup: Players' college careers and accomplishments

Here's everything you need to know about the 2023 Ryder Cup players' college careers and accomplishments.

Georgia Tech's Christo Lamprecht finishes as low amateur at 2023 British Open

Helped by an opening-round 66, Georgia Tech rising senior Christo Lamprecht captured the Silver Medal at the 2023 British Open as low amateur finisher.

Spikemark Golf LLC named to manage NCAA golf scoring and ranking services beginning with 2023-24 season

The NCAA announced that Spikemark Golf LLC will become the provider for all golf scoring and ranking services utilized by the Association beginning with the 2023-24 season.