golf-men-d1 flag | May 17, 2023

2023 NCAA Division I men's golf championships participants announced

2023 NCAA DI men's golf selection show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee announced today the 156 participants that will compete in the 2023 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships. 

The top five teams and the top individual not on those teams from each of the six regional sites — Auburn, Alabama; Bath, Michigan; Las Vegas, Nevada; Morgan Hill, California; Norman, Oklahoma and Salem, South Carolina — have advanced to compete at the finals which will be held May 26-31 at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona. The championships are being hosted by Arizona State and The Thunderbirds. 

The teams and individuals advancing to the 2023 championships finals are listed below: 

Auburn University Club – Auburn, Alabama 
Hosted by Auburn University 


  1. Auburn
  2. Vanderbilt
  3. Chattanooga
  4. Ohio State
  5. Colorado State


  • Drew Salyers, Indiana

Eagle Eye Golf Club – Bath, Michigan 
Hosted by Michigan State University 


  1. Georgia
  2. Illinois
  3. Oregon
  4. Florida
  5. Texas


  • Luke O’Neill, Kansas State

Bear’s Best Las Vegas – Las Vegas, Nevada 
Hosted by University of Nevada, Las Vegas and Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority 


  1. Arizona State
  2. Stanford
  3. Virginia
  4. San Francisco
  5. East Tennessee State


  • Jonas Baumgartner, Oklahoma State

The Institute Golf Club – Morgan Hill, California 
Hosted by San Jose State University and San Jose Sports Authority 


  1. Mississippi State
  2. Brigham Young
  3. Florida State
  4. Baylor
  5. Pepperdine


  • Riley Lewis, Loyola Marymount

Jimmie Austin OU Golf Club – Norman, Oklahoma 
Hosted by the University of Oklahoma 


  1. Alabama
  2. Oklahoma
  3. Colorado
  4. Texas Tech
  5. Duke


  • Will King, Kansas

The Cliffs at Keowee Falls – Salem, South Carolina 
Hosted by Clemson University 

  1. Georgia Tech
  2. Arkansas
  3. North Carolina
  4. New Mexico
  5. Texas A&M

Individual: Sam Lape, Furman

Finals play consists of three days of stroke play on Friday, May 26 thru Sunday, May 28 (54 holes), after which the top 15 teams and nine individuals not on an advancing team will be determined. That is followed by a final day of 18 holes of stroke play on Monday, May 29 to determine the top eight teams that will advance to match play as well as the 72-hole individual champion. The team national champion will be determined by a match-play format that will consist of quarterfinals and semifinals conducted on Tuesday, May 30, followed by finals on Wednesday, May 31. 

The 2022 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships were also held at Grayhawk Golf Club with Texas winning the team title, defeating Arizona State 3-2 in the final round of match play competition. Vanderbilt’s Gordon Sargent won the individual title in a playoff. 

Live results from the championships can be found online at

Georgia Tech's Christo Lamprecht finishes as low amateur at 2023 British Open

Helped by an opening-round 66, Georgia Tech rising senior Christo Lamprecht captured the Silver Medal at the 2023 British Open as low amateur finisher.

Spikemark Golf LLC named to manage NCAA golf scoring and ranking services beginning with 2023-24 season

The NCAA announced that Spikemark Golf LLC will become the provider for all golf scoring and ranking services utilized by the Association beginning with the 2023-24 season.

Florida men's golf downs Georgia Tech to win fifth title in program history

The Florida Gators won the 2023 DI men's golf national championship Wednesday in Scottsdale, Arizona.