May 6, 2009


INDIANAPOLIS -- The following is a list of teams and individuals that have advanced to the 2009 NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships.

The 2009 NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Championships will be held May 13-16, at Findlay Country Club in Findlay, Ohio, and will be hosted by the University of Findlay.

The top three teams along with the top three individuals not with a team from each regional have advanced to the championships.

The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently.  All participants will compete throughout the entire 72 holes of competition.  In the team competition, the low four scores for each team will count in each day's total score.  The number of participants allowed at the finals is 72.

The following teams and individuals were selected to participate in the championships.

Super Regional One Teams:
1. Grand Valley State
2. Ferris State
3. Indianapolis

Super Regional One Individuals:
1. Simone DeSouza, California (Pennsylvania)
2. Lyndsey Beville, Northern Kentucky
3. Dianna Luke, California (Pennsylvania)
Super Regional Two Teams:
1. Nova Southeastern
2. Florida Southern
3. Rollins

Super Regional Two Individuals:
1. Charlene Reid, Pfeiffer
2. Kelsey Babos, Catawba
3. Daniela Iacobelli, Florida Tech

Super Regional Three Teams:
1. Upper Iowa
2. Concordia-St. Paul
3. Augustana (South Dakota)

Super Regional Three Individuals:
1. Leah Grozdanich, Minnesota State Mankato
2. Kalli Stanhope, Montana State-Billings
3. Jaymie Halvorson, Minnesota State Mankato

Super Regional Four Teams:
1. Tarleton State
2. West Texas A&M
3. Cal State Chico

Super Regional Four Individuals:
1. Raelyn Smith, Angelo State
2. Erin Ommen, Nebraska-Omaha
3. Kaitlin Parker, Western Washington

Highlights of the NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Championships will be shown on CBS at 2 p.m. Eastern time, Saturday, July 4.  The CBS seasonal show will feature highlights of 17 different NCAA championships held during the spring.