May 9, 2009


INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA has released the teams and individuals that have advanced to the NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Championships.

The championships will be conducted May 19-22, at the Caves Valley Golf Club, Owing Mills, Maryland.  Georgetown University is hosting the championships.

Three regional competitions were held May 7-9.  Of the 324 regional participants, 126 advanced to the finals.  Eight teams and two individuals, not on a selected team, advanced from each regional.  All participants will compete throughout the entire 72 holes of championship competition.  In the team competition, the low four scores for each team will count in each day’s total score.

The selected teams and individuals are listed below.

East Region:    
1. Denver    
2. Alabama            
3. Tennessee
4. Virginia
5. Tulane
6. Duke
7. North Carolina
8. Georgia

1. Stephanie Connelly, UCF
2. Marina Alex, Vanderbilt

Central Region:
1.  UCLA    
2.  Purdue    
3.  Wake Forest    
4.  Oklahoma State
5.  Michigan State
6.  New Mexico
7.  Ohio State
8.  Chattanooga

1.  Kendall Dye, Oklahoma
2.  Cindy LaCrosse, Louisville

West Region:
1.  Arizona State    
2.  Southern California    
3.  LSU
4.  TCU
5.  UC Irvine
6.  Texas
7.  Arizona
8.  Pepperdine

1.  Alice Kim, UC Davis
2.  Cathryn Bristow, Oregon

For ticket information, call 202/784-4979.  For golf championships results, go to the NCAA Web site at Live streaming of the final two rounds of the golf championships will also be available online at Holes 16, 17 and 18 will be streamed on Thursday and Friday, May 21 and 22.