April 26, 2010


INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA Division II Women's Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals that will compete in the NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships.

The 2010 NCAA Division II women's golf super regional competition will be conducted May 2-4. Each super regional will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently with nine teams and four individuals from non-qualifying teams at each site. All participants will compete throughout the 54 holes of competition. The top three teams along with the top three individuals not with a team from each super regional will advance to the championships.

The 2010 NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships will be held May 12-15, at Longbow Golf Club in Mesa, Arizona.

The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. All participants will compete throughout the entire 72 holes of competition. In the team competition, the low four scores for each team will count in each day's total score. The number of participants that qualify for the finals is 72.

The following teams and individuals were selected to participate in the championships.

Central Region Teams:
1. Minnesota State Mankato
2. Augustana (South Dakota)
3. Western New Mexico
4. Concordia-St. Paul
5. Mesa State
6. Southwest Minnesota State
7. Montana State-Billings
8. Winona State
9. Upper Iowa

Central Region Individuals:
1. Sara Wissing, Nebraska-Kearney
2. Chelsey Ouren, Minnesota State Moorhead
3. Lara Pocs, Regis (Colorado)
4. Lee Zutz, St. Cloud State

East Region Teams:
1. Grand Valley State
2. Indianapolis
3. California (Pennsylvania)
4. Ashland
5. Drury
6. Southern Indiana
7. Northern Kentucky
8. Missouri-St. Louis
9. Ferris State

East Region Individuals:
1. Sarah DuPlessis, Bellarmine
2. Andrea Vogt, Findlay
3. Anne-Claire Tans, Ohio Valley
4. Vivian Garciaferro, Concord

South Region Teams:
1. Nova Southeastern
2. Rollins
3. Florida Southern
4. Belmont Abbey
5. Barry
6. Saint Leo
7. Newberry
8. Carson-Newman
9. Lynn

South Region Individuals:
1. Emily Gibson, Montevallo
2. Kelsey Babos, Catawba
3. Kaitlyn Edwards, Flagler
4. Ashley Denton, Wingate

West Region Teams:

1. Tarleton State
2. Cal State Monterey Bay
3. Grand Canyon
4. St. Edward's
5. Sonoma State
6. Angelo State
7. West Texas A&M
8. Western Washington
9. Northeastern State

West Region Individuals:
1. Erin Ommen, Nebraska-Omaha
2. Cassy Knight, Central Oklahoma
3. Kendra Whittley, Midwestern State
4. Taylor Klutts, Midwestern State


One (East Region):
Rivercut Golf Course
Springfield, Missouri
Drury University, host
May 2-4

Two (South Region):
Country Club of Salisbury
Salisbury, North Carolina
Catawba College, host
May 2-4

Three (Central Region):
The Jewel
Lake City, Minnesota
Minnesota State University, Mankato, host
May 2-4

Four (West Region):
Tascosa Country Club
Amarillo, Texas
West Texas A&M University, host
May 2-4

In the 2009 championship, Nova Southeastern held off Grand Valley State to win the NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championship.

For more information about the 2010 NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships, log on to www.ncaa.com.