May 3, 2010


INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA Division III Women's Golf Committee announced 20 teams and six individuals that will participate in the 2010 NCAA Division III Women's Golf Championships.

Eleven conferences have been granted automatic qualification and the remaining nine teams were selected on an at-large basis from conferences and the remaining independent institutions. Six individuals, not from selected teams, also were selected for the championships.

The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. The tournament consists of 72 holes of play over four days of competition. In the team competition, the low four scores from each team for each day will count in the team's total score.

The championships will be conducted May 11-14 at the Mission Inn Resort in Howey-in-the-Hills, Florida. Oglethorpe University and the Central Florida Sports Commission will serve as hosts.

The selected teams and individuals are listed below:


1. Methodist University
2. Gustavus Adolphus College
3. George Fox University
4. University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire
5. DePauw University
6. Williams College
7. Saint Mary's College (Indiana)
8. Illinois Wesleyan University
9. St. Lawrence University
10. Southwestern University (Texas)
11. Olivet College
12. Otterbein College
13. Allegheny College
14. Centre College
15. Washington University in St. Louis
16. Whitworth University
17. Wartburg College
18. Franklin College
19. Schreiner University
20. Carroll University


1. Jessica Urban, University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
2. Kimberly Eaton, Wellesley College
3. Flora Weeks, Middlebury College
4. Kathryn Hauff, College of St. Benedict
5. Stephanie Mingos, Rhodes College
6. Leslie Lee, LeTourneau University

In 2009, Methodist University won its 12th consecutive and 22nd overall NCAA Division III Women's Golf Championships with a combined score of 1,257 at the PGA Golf Club in Port St. Lucie, Florida. Runner-up honors went to the University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point (1,282), and Gustavus Adolphus College finished third with a score of 1,297. Susan Martin of Methodist won her 2nd individual title with a total score of 294 which tied her national championship meet record that she set the previous year. Jessica Urban of Wisconsin-Stevens Point won the runner-up spot with a score of 297.

For more information about the 2010 NCAA Division III Women's Golf Championships, log on to Highlights of the NCAA Division III Women's Golf Championships will be shown on CBS at 4 p.m. Eastern time, Saturday, June 19. The CBS seasonal show will feature highlights of 17 different NCAA championships held during the spring.