ALLENDALE, Mich. -- Nova Southeastern is halfway home to a third consecutive national championship.

The Sharks shot a 291 (+3) during Thursday’s second round and hold a 19-shot lead over Rollins at The Meadows. Nova SE followed up a stellar first round score of 283 (-5) on Wednesday with a 291 Thursday and sits at 574 (-2) for the week. The opening-round included sub-par rounds by senior Taylor Collins (68) and sophomore Abby Gittings (70). 2010 D-II medalist Sandra Changkija shot even-par 72 on Wednesday.

On Thursday, Collins, who tied for 21st in 2010, shot 69 with Gittings, who tied for 16th a year ago, carding a 70. Changkija was 2-under through nine holes but had four bogeys on the back nine to come in at 1-over 73.

Collins, the individual leader at 7-under, played her first 27 holes with just one bogey. Gittings, at 4-under, has played her last 27 holes with just one bogey.

Sonona State’s Spencer Heller, playing as an individual, is in third after following up a first-round 70 with a 74 during the second round. Heller, who finished 10th last year, sits one shot in front of Changkija in the individual race.

Rollins, a five time Divsion III champion and four time runner-up, has turned in rounds of 293 and 300. 2010 third-place finisher Joanna Coe shot 71 on Thursday and is 3-over for the tournament. Teammate Fabia Rothenfluh has two 73s and is tied for fifth with Florida Southern’s M.J. Audette. Rollins’ Cecilia Kleinert shot 69 on Wednesday but and is tied for seventh with Coe after a 78 on Thursday.

The Meadows’ 6111-yard layout has given just three rounds in the 60s.

Florida Southern (+22), Tarleton State (+36) and St. Edwards (+36) round out the Top 5 in the 12-team field which finishes play on Saturday.