GREENSBORO, N.C. -- Duke captured the ACC championship on Sunday.

Duke (875, +23) won by a 10-stroke margin against North Carolina (885, +33) and won the conference title for the first time since 2008.

This is Duke’s 17th overall win and the 16th ACC victory for head coach Dan Brooks and the Blue Devils’ first win at Sedgefield Country Club

1 Duke 875
2 North Carolina 885
3 Wake Forest 892
4 Florida State 899
5 Virginia 903
Complete Results

“I have had a love-hate relationship with Sedgefield because I absolutely love this golf course. But I hated the fact that we could not win here.  Brooks said, “We haven’t been the team that we were for a decade or so but I still felt like we could win here and we did have a monkey on our backs, so this means a lot.”

With Duke’s Lindy Duncan earning medalist honors, it marks the 15th time that a Blue Devil has been the ACC individual champion and the first time since 2008. Duncan is ranked No. 1 in the Golfweek/Sagarin rankings.

North Carolina and was led by Casey Grice who shot a four-over 217, good for fifth place individually.

Wake Forest (892) captured third-place honors and was led by Olafia Kristinsdottir who had the low round of the tournament (68) on Sunday and a total score of three-over 216.  Kristinsdottir tied for second place individually along with Duke’s Alejandra Cangrejo and Florida State’s Maria Salinas.

Florida State (899) finished in fourth place, Virginia (903) fifth place, NC State (909) sixth place, Maryland (917) in seventh place, Miami (928) in eighth place and Boston College (934) in ninth place.