LITCHFIELD PARK, Ariz. -- TCU repeated as champion while Horned Frog sophomore Sanna Nuutinen won the individual title on a fourth playoff hole as action completed on Sunday at the Mountain West Championship.

TCU has won back-to-back conference championships for the first time in program history. It's the Horned Frogs' third league title in the last six seasons and the fifth in the 18-year tenure of head coach Angie Ravaioli-Larkin.

Nuutinen is the first Horned Frog individual to win a conference title since D'Rae Ward was the medalist at the 2003 Conference USA Championships. A native of Helsinki, Finland, Nuutinen also recorded her first collegiate tournament victory.

It's the first time since 2002, when Brooke Tull was the C-USA medalist and the Horned Frogs finished first, that TCU claimed the team and individual conference championships in the same season.

TCU, ranked 35th, shot a 301 on Sunday and finished with a 904 to edge No. 47 UNLV by five strokes.

Nuutinen birdied two of her opening six holes as well as the 18th hole to force the playoff. She had a final-round 74 and was at 1-over-217 to force the playoff with San Diego State's Christine Wong, the nation's 77th-ranked player.

TCU freshman April McCoy birdied 16 of 18 holes in carding a 74. Her 9-over 225 put her in a tie for sixth, her best finish this season.

Fellow Horned Frog freshman Alexandra Bonetti recorded three birdies and was even par through 10 holes en route to a 76.

Rachel Raastad, playing in her fourth MW Championship for the Horned Frogs, had an eagle on the par 4, 335-yard fifth hole. She added a birdie and finished with a 77.

TCU senior Brooke Beeler tied for 13th with a 230.

TCU will make its 17th consecutive postseason appearance when NCAA Regional play begins on May 10.