LUFKIN, Texas -- Mary Hardin-Baylor made it two consecutive American Southwest Conference championships by running away from the field in the final round of the ASC tournament on Tuesday afternoon. The Cru posted a 340-346=686 team total to beat second-place Texas-Tyler (361-356=717) by 31 strokes.

Schreiner took third place with a 352-377=729, Concordia (Texas) finished fourth with a 364-366=730 and McMurry rounded out the top five with a 400-398=798. Texas Lutheran finished in sixth place with a 409-393=802, Hardin-Simmons claimed seventh with a 441-406=847 and UT-Dallas rounded out the field with a 466-466=932.

Taylor O'Rear won the individual title for the Cru with an 80-81=161 total. She is the first conference champion from UMHB since Jenna Felchener won the 2007 title and is the sixth Cru individual champion overall. UMHB's Sara Eckert finished in second place with an 85-86=171, Kristen Cain finished in sixth place with a 91-86=177, Kelly Gonyea tied for seventh place with an 84-94=178 and Victoria Thane tied for 17th place with a 95-93=188 total.

O'Rear and Eckert were named to the ASC All-Conference First Team. Cain and Gonyea were Second Team ASC All-Conference selections. UMHB head coach Darla Kirby also took ASC Women's Golf Coach of the Year honors for the ninth time in her career.

The two-day, 36-hole event was played on a par-72, 5,188-yard layout at Crown Colony Country Club in Lufkin. The conference championship is the ninth overall for the Cru women to extend their ASC record for league crowns.