INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Committee has announced the teams and individuals selected to participate in the 2012 Division I Women’s Golf Regionals.

Three regional tournaments will be conducted May 10-12 to determine the championships field. Regional tournaments are considered preliminary rounds of NCAA championships competition, and all national championships policies apply.

A total of 378 participants have been selected for regional competition. Of these players, 126 will advance to the championships finals. Eight teams and two individuals will advance from each regional.

The championships finals will be held May 22-25 at the Vanderbilt Legends Club in Franklin, Tenn., and will be hosted by Vanderbilt. The regional sites and the selected teams and individuals are listed below.

East Regional
The East regional will be played at the Penn State Blue Course in State College, Pa., and will be hosted by Penn State. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the school.

School School
Alabama Michigan State (Big Ten)
Arizona Oklahoma State
Arizona State Oral Roberts (Summit League)
Augusta State Northwestern
Campbell (Big South) San Diego State
Chattanooga (Southern) South Carolina
Duke (Atlantic Coast) Texas
Florida Texas A&M
Jacksonville State (Ohio Valley) Tulane
Kent State (Mid-American) UCF
LIU Brooklyn (Northeast) Wake Forest
Maryland Washington
Individual, School Individual, School
Fanny Cnops, UNC-Greensboro Katie Mundy, FIU
Charlotte Lorentzen, Georgia State Michelle Piyapattra, Columbia
Kelly Shon, Princeton Laura Wearn, Furman

Central Regional
The Central regional will be played at the Ohio State Scarlet Course in Columbus, Ohio, with Ohio State serving as host. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the school.

School School
Arkansas Ohio State
Auburn (Southeastern) Oregon
Butler (Horizon League) Purdue
East Carolina Siena (Metro Atlantic Athletic)
Florida State South Florida (Big East)
Georgia Southern California
Harvard (Ivy League) Tennessee
Kentucky Texas State
Mississippi UTSA (Southland)
North Carolina State Vanderbilt
UNC Wilmington (Colonial Athletic Association) Virginia
Notre Dame Michigan
Individual, School Individual, School
Madeleine Shiels, Nebraska Brittany Henderson, Costal Carolina
Alex Buelow, Stetson Leticia Ras-Anderica, Miami (Fla.)
Rika Park, Miami (Fla.) Gabriella Wahl, East Tennessee State

West Regional
The West regional will be played at the Colorado National Golf Club in Erie, Colo., with Colorado playing host. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

School School
Baylor Northern Colorado (Big Sky)
California (Pac-12) Oklahoma (Big 12)
Colorado Oregon State
Denver (Sun Belt) Pepperdine (West Coast)
Illinois San Jose State (Western Athletic)
Iowa State Stanford
Jackson State (Southwestern Athletic) TCU (Mountain West)
Kennesaw State (Atlantic Sun) Texas Tech
LSU Tulsa (Conference USA)
Missouri State (Missouri Valley) UC Davis (Big West)
New Mexico UCLA
North Carolina UNLV
Individual, School Individual, School
Kayla Mortellaro, Idaho Maggie Yuan, BYU
Ally McDonald, Mississippi State Brianna Espinoza, Colorado State
Amy Anderson, North Dakota State Demi Mak, New Mexico State