WINTER PARK, Fla. -- No. 1 Nova Southeastern has won the 38th annual Peggy Kirk Bell Invitational for the fifth consecutive year, sealing the victory Tuesday at the Tuscawilla Country Club. NSU finished the tournament with a score of 22-over (295-295-296—886).

The Sharks claimed the lowest final team score in the history of the tournament, breaking the program’s own record by 12 strokes. Prior to this year, only six teams had ever shot under 296 as a team in any round, none of which came in the same tournament. The Sharks shot a 296 or lower in every single round.

No. 4 Linnea Johansson continued her strong spring season by winning the individual championship. She shot a 72 in the final round, bringing her total score to 1-under 215 (71-72-72) .She has now won both of the Sharks’ spring tournaments in 2013.

The Sharks also claimed sole possession of the individual second and third finish, which put the distance between them and second-place Lynn at 34 strokes. Daniela Ortiz claimed second by shooting a 76 on the final day. Her third-round score brought her total to 6-over 222 (74-72-76). No. 3 Abbey Gittings finished one stroke behind Ortiz after shooting a 76 in the third round. Her final score came in at 7-over 223 (75-72-76).

No. 6 Liliana Cammisa was the final Shark to be counted for her squad, finishing tied for sixth with a team-best tying final-round score of 72. Cammisa bounced back to bring her final score to 11-over 227 (75-80-72). Although the Sharks’ fifth lowest finisher, Rachel Lewis, did not count towards the team score, she still dominated a majority of the field and finished tied for 19th. She finished the tournament 17-over par with a score of 233 (78-79-76).