BEDMINSTER, N.J. -- Harvard defeated Princeton by a single stroke at 909-910 to capture the squad's consecutive Ivy League title at the Trump National Golf Club. The Crimson led after all three days of competition and became the first school since Yale in 1998 to win the conference crown by one shot.

Harvard, which won its fourth Ancient Eight title in the last six years under head coach Kevin Rhoads, earned the conference's automatic NCAA tournament berth.

Freshman Christine Lin was tabbed the Ivy League Rookie of the Year after finishing second overall. Lin tied for first after the third day of team competition, but fell to Princeton's Kelly Shon in a playoff. Lin posted a cumulative score of 221 (73-74-71), as she also took home All-Ivy first team honors. Lin is Harvard's fourth Ivy Rookie of the Year in the last five seasons.

Classmate Courtney Hooton also garnered all-conference first team accolades, as she placed fourth overall. Hooton shot 77-73-75 for a three-day total of 225.

Rounding out Harvard's All-Ivy selections was junior co-captain Bonnie Hu, who earned All-Ancient Eight second team honors. Hu placed sixth with a score of 229 (74-74-81).

Sophomore Tiffany Lim finished 14th overall, shooting 237 (80-80-77), while junior Brenna Nelsen was tied for 23rd (83-81-83-247).

Following Harvard's 909, Princeton shot 910, while Yale had 930 points. Columbia (944), Penn (954), Brown (992) and Dartmouth (1002) finished third through seventh, respectively.

Conference Championship Central