INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Committee announced 21 teams and six individuals that will participate in the 2013 NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Championships.

Eleven conferences have been granted automatic qualification and the remaining 10 teams were selected on an at-large basis from conferences and the remaining independent institutions. Six individuals, not from selected teams, also were selected for the championships.

The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. The tournament consists of 72 holes of play in four days of competition. In the team competition, the low four scores from each team for each day will count in the team’s total score.

The championships will be conducted May 14-17 at the Baytowne Golf Course at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort in Destin, Florida. Methodist will serve as host.

Mary Hardin-Baylor Emily Javadi, Sewanee
Methodist Sharon Li, Ithaca
Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Elizabeth Cheng, Hollins
DePauw Emily Guthrie, Whitworth
Williams Catherine Wagner, Wisconsin-Eau Claire
George Fox Doyle O’Brien, St. Thomas (Minn.)
Washington (Mo.)  
Illinois Wesleyan  
St. Olaf  
Southwestern (Texas)  

In 2012, Methodist won its 13th consecutive NCAA Division III Women's Golf Championships with a combined score of 1,242 at Zollner Golf Course in Angola, Ind. Runner-up honors went to DePauw (1,248), and Wisconsin-Eau Claire finished third with a score of 1,255. Catherine Wagner of Wisconsin-Eau Claire earned medalist honors by edging Emily Bachert of Centre, Molly Erickson of St. Olaf and Sarah Paulson of Central by one shot.

School *Appearances Last BEST FINISH
Birmingham-Southern First -- --
Carroll (Wis.) 4 2012 19th (2011-12)
Centre 4 2012 4th (2012)
Claremont-M-S 2 2012 14th (2012)
Concordia (Wis.) First -- --
DePauw 12 2012 2nd (2007-08, 2012)
Franklin 5 2012 5th (2001)
George Fox 4 2012 7th (2012)
Illinois Wesleyan 11 2012 3rd (2011)
Mary Hardin-Baylor 9 2012 2nd (2002-05)
Methodist 14 2012 1st (2000-12)
Middlebury 4 2009 8th (2007, 2009)
Olivet 6 2011 9th (2007)
Otterbein 4 2010 5th (2008-09)
St. Olaf 2 2012 9th (2012)
Southwestern (Texas) 7 2010 3rd (2008)
Texas-Tyler 3 2011 16th (2011)
Wartburg 8 2012 4th (2006)
Washington (Mo.) 4 2012 5th (2012)
Williams 6 2012 5th (2012)
Wisconsin-Stout First -- --
*Includes 2013 season.