Every year since 2000, a team from the state of Florida has won the national championship. In fact, in the 12-year span only three different teams have won. Nova Southeastern has four titles (2008-2012), Rollins has five (2003-2006, 2008) and Florida Southern has four (2000-2002, 2007).

The Nova Southeastern Sharks from Ft. Lauderdale, Fla., are looking for their fifth consecutive championship as tournament competition at the 2013 NCAA Division II National Championships begins Wednesday, May 15.

They will have to go through a familiar foe to accomplish this feat, however. Lynn of Boca Raton, Fla, defeated the Sharks by four shots -- 900-904 -- on May 7 at the South Regional at Lone Palm Golf Club in Lakeland, Fla.

Lynn has played three tournaments on the Legends Course this season, winning all three, including the Division II Fall Preview in September.

In order to get their fifth consecutive title, Nova will have to go through Lynn and also Sunshine State Conference rival Barry as part of the 12-team field.

The other teams that qualified for the finals are Central Oklahoma (Central Regional winner), Augustana (S.D.), Northeastern State, Indianapolis (East Regional winner), Ashland, California (Pa.), St. Edward’s (West regional winner), Grand Canyon and Tarleton State.

The tournament will be co-hosted by the Sunshine State Conference and the Central Florida Sports Commission at the LPGA International in Daytona Beach, Fla. This will be the third time that the championship has been hosted in the state of Florida and the first time at LPGA International.

LPGA International Legends course measures 7,088 yards from the back tees. The tournament tees off at 8:30 a.m. ET Wednesday.