golf-women-d2 flag | April 28, 2014

Field of 36 named for DII Women's Golf Championship

  Division II women’s golf super regional competition will be conducted May 4-6 or May 5-7.

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals that will compete in the 2014 NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Championships.

The NCAA Division II women’s golf super regional competition will be conducted May 4-6 or May 5-7. Each super regional will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently with nine teams and four individuals from non-qualifying teams at each site. All participants will compete throughout the 54 holes of competition. The top three teams along with the top three individuals not with a team from each super regional will advance to the championships.

The 2014 NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Championships will be held May 14-17, at Rock Barn Golf & Spa in Conover, N.C.

The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently.  All participants will compete throughout the entire 72 holes of competition. In the team competition, the low four scores for each team will count in each day’s total score. The number of participants that qualify for the finals is 72.

The following teams and individuals were selected to participate in the championships.

Central Region Teams:
1. Arkansas Tech
2. Central Oklahoma
3. Augustana (S.D.)
4. Northeastern State
5. Southwestern Oklahoma State
6. Henderson State
7. Concordia-St. Paul
8. Minnesota State Mankato
9. Lindenwood

Central Region Individuals:
1. Brittany Marquez, Harding
2. Tavia Rutherford, Sioux Falls
3. Christy Nelson, Upper Iowa
4. Cassie Lowell, Northwest Missouri State

East Region Teams:
1. Indianapolis
2. Grand Valley State
3. Ferris State
4. Ashland
5. Findlay
6. California (Pa.)
7. Missouri-St. Louis
8. Southern Indiana
9. Drury

East Region Individuals:
1. Kasey Frazier, Wheeling Jesuit
2. Jamie Ellison, Ohio Dominican
3. Steph Peareth, Concord
4. Jenny Tsangeos, Walsh

South Region Teams:
1. Lynn
2. Rollins
3. Barry
4. Florida Tech
5. Nova Southeastern
6. Flagler
7. West Florida
8. Armstrong
9. Saint Leo

South Region Individuals:
1. Emily Rymer, Florida Southern
2. Ashlii Thompson, UNC Pembroke
3. Elizabeth Swallow, King
4. Elaine Wood, Montevallo

West Region Teams:
1. St. Edward’s
2. Tarleton State
3. California Baptist
4. Dallas Baptist
5. Chico State
6. Midwestern State
7. Hawaii-Hilo
8. West Texas A&M
9. Cal State East Bay

West Region Individuals:
1. Audra Kepler, Cal State Monterey Bay
2. Hee-Leina Kim, Colorado State-Pueblo
3. Chantry McMahan, Texas A&M-Commerce
4. Kristen Hansen, Western Washington

Central Region (May 4-6)
Tartan Park Golf Course
Lake Elmo, Minn.
Host: Concordia-St. Paul

East Region (May 4-6)
Purgatory Golf Club
Noblesville, Ind.
Host: Indianapolis

South Region (May 4-6)
Lake Jovita Golf & Country Club
Dade City, Fla.
Host: Saint Leo

West Region (May 5-7)
Mansfield Country Club
Mansfield, Texas
Host: Dallas Baptist

In the 2013 championship, Lynn won its first NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championship, with Nova Southeastern finishing in second place.






LSU's Ingrid Lindblad in second place after record amateur score in U.S. Women's Open first round

LSU junior golfer, Ingrid Lindblad, currently sits in second place after finishing with a record amateur score in the U.S. Women's Open first round.

College players competing in the 2022 U.S. Women's Open

Reigning NCAA individual and team champion Rose Zhang of Stanford headlines the women's college golfers in the 2022 field.

Stanford defeats Oregon to win 2022 DI women's golf national championship

Stanford won its second national title with a 3-2 win over Oregon at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners