golf-women-d1 flag | April 27, 2015

Division I regional selections announced

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division I Women's Golf Committee has announced the teams and individuals selected to participate in the 2015 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Regionals.

Four regional tournaments will be conducted May 7-9 to determine the championships field. Regional tournaments are considered preliminary rounds of NCAA championships competition and all national championships policies apply.

A total of 384 participants have been selected for regional competition. Of these players, 132 will advance to the championships finals. Six teams and three individuals will advance from each regional.

The national championships will be May 22-27 at The Concession Golf Club in Bradenton, Florida, hosted by the University of South Florida. The final three days of the championship will be televised live by the Golf Channel.

The regional sites and the selected teams and individuals are listed below.

Raleigh Regional Site

The Raleigh regional will be played at Lonnie Poole Golf Course in Raleigh, North Carolina, and will be hosted by North Carolina State University. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

Golf Channel Breakdown

1. University of South Carolina, Columbia
2. Louisiana State University
3. Mississippi State University
4. Northwestern University
5. University of Florida
6. University of Central Florida (American Athletic Conference)
7. Furman University (Southern Conference)
8. University of Alabama
9. Iowa State University
10. The Ohio State University (Big Ten Conference)
11. North Carolina State University
12. Georgia Regents University
13. Coastal Carolina University (Big South Conference)
14. Campbell University
15. College of Charleston (South Carolina) (Colonial Athletic Association)
16. Seton Hall University (Big East Conference)
17. Wichita State University (Missouri Valley Conference)
18. Fairleigh Dickinson University, Metropolitan Campus (Northeast Conference)

1. Juliet Vongphoumy; University of Maryland, College Park
2. Jessica Welch; Jacksonville University
3. Frida Gustafsson Spang; East Carolina University
4. Genevieve Ling; Boise State University
5. Manuela Carbajo Re; University of Georgia
6. Ashley Burke; University of South Florida


South Bend Regional Site

The South Bend regional will be played at Warren Golf Course in Notre Dame, Indiana. The University of Notre Dame will host. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

Golf Channel Breakdown

1. University of Arizona (Pacific-12 Conference)
2. Duke University
3. Oklahoma State University
4. Wake Forest University
5. University of California, Davis (Big West Conference)
6. Pepperdine University (West Coast Conference)
7. Tulane University
8. University of Notre Dame
9. Purdue University
10. Kent State University (Mid-American Conference)
11. University of Louisville
12. San Jose State University
13. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
14. University of Kentucky
15. Harvard University (The Ivy League)
16. Troy University (Sun Belt Conference)
17. Eastern Kentucky University (Ohio Valley Conference)
18. Youngstown State University (Horizon League)

1. Madchen Ly; California State University, Fresno
2. Elizabeth Tong; Indiana University, Bloomington
3. Martina Edberg; California State University, Fullerton
4. Leilanie Kim; University of Idaho
5. Gabby Yurik; Michigan State University
6. Michaela Fletcher; University of Memphis


San Antonio Regional Site

The San Antonio regional will be played at Briggs Ranch Golf Club in San Antonio, Texas, and will be hosted by the University of Texas, San Antonio. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

Golf Channel Breakdown

1. University of California, Los Angeles
2. University of Washington
3. Texas A&M University, College Station (Southeastern Conference)
4. University of Tennessee, Knoxville
5. Arizona State University
6. Baylor University (Big 12 Conference)
7. University of Oregon
8. Florida State University
9. Auburn University
10. Texas Tech University
11. University of Texas at Austin
12. University of Houston
13. Gonzaga University
14. University of Oklahoma
15. Kennesaw State University (Atlantic Sun Conference)
16. Lamar University (Southland Conference)
17. Boston University (Patriot League)
18. Alabama State University (Southwestern Athletic Conference)

1. Madison Talley; Kansas State University
2. Yupaporn Kawinpakorn; University of Kansas
3. Marika Liu; Yale University
4. Camino Sardinero; University of Texas at El Paso
5. Anica Yoo; Oregon State University
6. Manon Molle; University of New Mexico


St. George Regional Site

The St. George regional will be played at Entrada at Snow Canyon Country Club in St. George, Utah. Brigham Young University will serve as the host institution. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

Golf Channel Breakdown

1. University of Southern California
2. University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
3. University of Virginia (Atlantic Coast Conference)
4. Stanford University
5. Vanderbilt University
6. University of Nevada, Las Vegas
7. San Diego State University (Mountain West Conference)
8. University of Miami (Florida)
9. University of Colorado, Boulder
10. University of California, Berkeley
11. Southern Methodist University
12. Texas Christian University
13. University of Denver (The Summit League)
14. University of Wisconsin, Madison
15. Middle Tennessee State University (Conference USA)
16. New Mexico State University (Western Athletic Conference)
17. Northern Arizona University (Big Sky Conference)
18. University of Albany (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)

1. Meghan MacLaren; Florida International University
2. Savannah Vilaubi; University of California, Riverside
3. Alivia Brown; Washington State University
4. Lea Garner; Brigham Young University
5. Kassidy Teare, Long Beach State University
6. A Ram Choi; Portland State University

Ohio State golf to host a mixed team event at Muirfield Village

Ohio State men's and women's golf team will host a mixed team event at Muirfield Village with Auburn, Arizona State and Florida State.

How Arkansas’ Brooke Matthews broke the NCAA golf 54-hole record with a 25-under

Arkansas' Brooke Matthews started the 2021 fall season in record setting fashion by setting a new NCAA 54-hole scoring record at the Cougar Classic.

Arkansas' Brooke Matthews sets NCAA golf record to boost Razorbacks to victory at Cougar Classic

Redshirt senior Brooke Matthews sets NCAA 54-hole record at 25-under par at the Cougar Classic.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners