golf-women-d2 flag | April 27, 2015

Division II champ. selections announced

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals that will compete in the 2015 NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Championships.

The NCAA Division II women’s golf super regional competition will be conducted May 3-5 or May 4-6. Each super regional will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently with nine teams and four individuals from non-qualifying teams at each site. All participants will compete throughout the 54 holes of competition. The top three teams along with the top three individuals not with a team from each super regional will advance to the championships.

The 2015 NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Championships will be held May 13-16 at The Meadows Golf Course in Allendale, Michigan. Grand Valley State will serve as the host.

The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. All participants will compete throughout the entire 72 holes of competition. In the team competition, the low four scores for each team will count in each day’s total score. The number of participants that qualify for the finals is 72.

The following teams and individuals were selected to participate in the championships.

Central Region Teams:
1. Central Oklahoma
2. Augustana (S.D.)
3. Arkansas Tech
4. Northeastern State
5. Concordia-St. Paul
6. Lindenwood (Mo.)
7. Henderson State
8. Southwestern Oklahoma State
9. Minnesota State Mankato

Central Region Individuals:
1. Tavia Rutherford, Sioux Falls
2. Ana Summers, Nebraska-Kearney
3. Celine Lim, Missouri Western State
4. Christy Nelson, Upper Iowa

East Region Teams:
1. Grand Valley State
2. Indianapolis
3. Ashland
4. Missouri-St. Louis
5. Findlay
6. Southern Indiana
7. Drury
8. Lewis
9. Northwood (Mich.)

East Region Individuals:
1. Kasey Frazier, Wheeling Jesuit
2. Carla Maestre, California (Pa.)
3. Jenny Tsangeos, Walsh
4. Alexa Rippy, Trevecca Nazarene

South Region Teams:
1. Rollins
2. Lynn
3. Nova Southeastern
4. Florida Tech
5. Flagler
6. Barry
7. West Florida
8. Saint Leo
9. Florida Southern

South Region Individuals:
1. Arin Eddy, Montevallo
2. Elaine Wood, Montevallo
3. Brittany LaPadula, Limestone
4. Stephanie Bennett, West Georgia

West Region Teams:
1. Dallas Baptist
2. St. Edward’s
3. Newman
4. Tarleton State
5. California Baptist
6. Midwestern State
7. West Texas A&M
8. Sonoma State
9. Academy of Art

West Region Individuals:
1. Hee-Leina Kim, Colorado State-Pueblo
2. Haley Dunn, Dixie State
3. Allison Howarth, St. Mary’s (Texas)
4. Linda Brown, Cal State East Bay


Competition to be conducted May 3-5

Central Region:
Hillcrest Country Club
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Northeastern State University, host

East Region:
Cog Hill Golf & Country Club
Lemont, Illinois
Lewis University, host

South Region:
Savannah Quarters Country Club
Pooler, Georgia
Armstrong State University, host

Competition to be conducted May 4-6

West Region:
Foxtail Golf Club
Rohnert Park, California
Sonoma State University, host

In the 2014 championship, Lynn won its second consecutive NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championship, with Barry finishing in second place.

Substitutions allowed in DI Women’s Golf Championships

The Division I Competition Oversight Committee approved substitutions between stipulated rounds in the 2021 NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Championships.

GOLF Channel to celebrate NCAA golf national championships with new and encore programming

GOLF Channel will celebrate college golf and the NCAA Women’s and Men’s Golf National Championships with enhanced encore tournament programming.

NCAA DI golf committees announce adjusted course access policy for 2021 and 2022 championships

The NCAA Division I men's and women’s golf committees have adjusted the open course access policy for the 2021 and 2022.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners