golf-women-d3 flag | May 4, 2015

2015 NCAA Division III Women's Golf Championships selections

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Committee announced 21 teams and six individuals that will participate in the 2015 NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Championships.

Sixteen conferences have been granted automatic qualification and the remaining five teams were selected on an at-large basis from conferences and the remaining independent institutions. Six individuals, not from selected teams, also were selected for the championships.

Full Release

The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. The tournament consists of 72 holes of play over four days of competition. In the team competition, the low four scores from each team for each day will count in the team’s total score.

The championships will be conducted May 12-15 at the El Campeon Golf Course at the Mission Inn Resort & Club in Howey-in-the-Hills, Florida. Central Florida Sports Commission and Oglethorpe University will serve as hosts.

The selected teams and individuals are listed below:


1. The University of Texas at Tyler
2. George Fox University
3. Washington University in St. Louis
4. Wittenberg University
5. Williams College
6. University of Redlands
7. Washington and Lee University
8. Rhodes College
9. Carthage College
10. New York University
11. Carleton College
12. University of Wisconsin, Stout
13. Wartburg College
14. Hope College
15. Hanover College
16. Otterbein University
17. Washington and Jefferson College
18. Grinnell College
19. Stevenson University
20. Gettysburg College
21. Aurora University


1. McKenzie Ralston, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
2. Sharon Li, Ithaca College
3. Emily Javadi, University of the South
4. LeeAnn Cahoon, Huntingdon College
5. Tiffany Gu, Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
6. Jamie Gracie, Amherst College

In 2014, Rhodes College won its first NCAA Division III Women's Golf Championship with a combined score of 1256 at Mission Inn Resort and Club in Howey-in-the-Hills, Florida. Runner-up honors went to the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor (1,280). Williams College finished third with a score of 1,285 and the University of Texas at Tyler finished fourth with a score of 1,291. Williams senior Georgiana Salant earned medalist honors with a two-shot victory over McKenzie Ralston from Mary Hardin-Baylor.

LSU's Ingrid Lindblad in second place after record amateur score in U.S. Women's Open first round

LSU junior golfer, Ingrid Lindblad, currently sits in second place after finishing with a record amateur score in the U.S. Women's Open first round.

College players competing in the 2022 U.S. Women's Open

Reigning NCAA individual and team champion Rose Zhang of Stanford headlines the women's college golfers in the 2022 field.

Stanford defeats Oregon to win 2022 DI women's golf national championship

Stanford won its second national title with a 3-2 win over Oregon at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners