golf-women-d2 flag | May 2, 2016

Teams and individuals selected for Division II Women's Golf Championships

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals that will compete in the 2016 NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Championships.

The NCAA Division II women’s golf super regional competition will be conducted May 2-4. Each super regional will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently with twelve teams and six individuals from non-qualifying teams at each site. All participants will compete throughout the 54 holes of competition. The top three teams along with the top three individuals not with a team from each super regional will advance to the championships.

The 2016 NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Championships will be held May 18-21, at CommonGround Golf Course in Aurora, Colorado. The championships will be part of the 2016 NCAA Division II Championships Festival. Metropolitan State University of Denver and the Denver Sports Commission will serve as the hosts. 

The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. All participants will compete throughout the entire 72 holes of competition.                     

In the team competition, the low four scores for each team will count in each day’s total score. The number of participants that qualify for the finals is 72.

The following teams and individuals were selected to participate in the championships.

Central Region Teams:

1. Northeastern State

2. Augustana (South Dakota)

3. Central Oklahoma

4. Arkansas Tech

5. Lindenwood (Missouri)

6. Henderson State

7. Southwestern Oklahoma State

8. Missouri Western State

9. Concordia-St. Paul

10. Minnesota State Mankato

11. Upper Iowa

12. Central Missouri     

Central Region Individuals:                    

1. Katya Hoffman, Winona State

2. Kaleigh Ashen, Northwest Missouri State

3. Frida Rydberg, Arkansas-Monticello

4. Lauren Johnson, Arkansas-Monticello

5. Laurel Enstrom, St. Cloud State

6. Helle Leed, Southern Arkansas

East Region Teams:

1. Grand Valley State

2. Indianapolis

3. Findlay

4. Southern Indiana

5. Missouri-St. Louis

6. Ashland                

7. California (Pennsylvania)

8. Northwood (Michigan)

9. Trevecca Nazarene

10. Illinois-Springfield                

11. Lewis

12. William Jewell

East Region Individuals:          

1. Kasey Frazier, Wheeling Jesuit

2. Krystal Knight, Merrimack

3. Jamie Ellison, Ohio Dominican

4. Nicolle Barmettler, Truman

5. Ellen Mitchell, Drury

6. Diana Munoz, Gannon                    

South Region Teams:

1. Rollins

2. Barry

3. Florida Tech

4. Nova Southeastern

5. West Florida

6. Montevallo

7. Saint Leo

8. Lynn

9. Lee

10. Flagler

11. Armstrong State

12. Limestone

South Region Individuals:                  

1. Fran Bremm, West Georgia

2. Ashlii Thompson, UNC Pembroke

3. Krysta Schaus, Erskine

4. Julie Loennechen, Mount Olive

5. Abbey Williams, Florida Southern

6. Shannon McKew, Florida Southern                    

West Region Teams:                  

1. Tarleton State

2. Dallas Baptist

3. St. Mary’s (Texas)

4. California Baptist

5. Sonoma State

6. Academy of Art

7. Point Loma Nazarene

8. Western Washington

9. West Texas A&M

10. Chico State

11. St. Edward’s

12. Oklahoma Christian

West Region Individuals:      

1. Jennifer Liedes, Saint Martin’s

2. Linnea Karlsson, Cal State Monterey Bay

3. Sierra Campbell, Midwestern State

4. Imkeleen Meyer, Newman

5. Cha Cha Willhoite, MSU Denver

6. Allie Johnston, MSU Denver

Super Regional Sites:

Competition to be conducted May 2-4

Central Region:
Awarii Dunes Golf Course
Axtell, Nebraska
University of Nebraska at Kearney, host

South Region:
Marcus Pointe Golf Course Pensacola, Florida
University of West Florida, host

East Region:
Panther Creek Country Club Springfield, Illinois
University of Illinois at Springfield, host

West Region:
Brookside Country Club
Stockton, California
Pacific University and Stockton Visitor and Convention Bureau, host 

In the 2015 championship, Indianapolis won its first NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championship, with Rollins College finishing in second place. 

Stanford's Rose Zhang turns pro after stellar collegiate career

Rose Zhang, the record-setting Stanford golfer, is embarking on her professional career.

NCAA women’s golf individual and team champions from 1982 to today

Here are all of the NCAA women's golf individual and team champions since 1982.

Stanford, Wake Forest, Southern California and Texas A&M advance to semifinal match play at 2023 NCAA DI women's golf championships

Stanford, Wake Forest, Texas A&M and Southern California move on to the match play portion of the 2023 championship