golf-women-d1 flag | April 25, 2016

Teams and individuals selected for Division I Women's Golf Championships

INDIANAPOLIS --The NCAA Division I Women's Golf Committee has announced the teams and individuals selected to participate in the 2016 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Regionals.

Four regional tournaments will be conducted May 5-7 to determine the championships field. Regional tournaments are considered preliminary rounds of NCAA championships competition and all national championships policies apply.

A total of 384 participants have been selected for regional competition. Of these players, 132 will advance to the championships finals. Six teams and three individuals will advance from each regional.

The national championships will be May 20-25 at Eugene County Club in Eugene, Oregon, hosted by the University of Oregon. The final three days of the championship will be televised live by the Golf Channel.

The regional sites and the selected teams and individuals are listed below.

Baton Rouge Regional Site

The Baton Rouge regional will be played at University Club in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, and will be hosted by Louisiana State University. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.


1. Duke

2. Florida

3. Arizona State

4. Washington

5. Oregon

6. South Carolina

7. East Carolina

8. North Carolina State

9. Houston (American Athletic Conference)

10. BYU

11. Augusta

12: LSU

13. New Mexico

14. Denver (The Summit League)

15. Harvard (The Ivy League)

16. North Florida (Atlantic Sun Conference)

17. Wichita State (Missouri Valley Conference)

18. Fairleigh Dickinson (Northeast Conference)


1. Ashley Holder, UCF

2. Emma Svensson, Central Arkansas

3. Madison Talley, Kansas State

4. Chieh Jessica Peng, Mississippi State

5. Ji Eun Baik, Mississippi State

6. Meghan MacLaren, Florida International

Bryan Regional Site

The Bryan regional will be played at Traditions Club in Bryan, Texas. Texas A&M University, College Station will host. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.



2. Georgia

3. Arizona

4. Kent State (Mid-American Conference)

5. Furman (Southern Conference)

6. Texas A&M

7. TCU

8. Texas

9. SMU

10. Louisville

11. Miami (Fla.)

12. Tulane

13. Campbell (Big South Conference)

14. Indiana

15. Texas State (Sun Belt Conference)

16. Delaware (Colonial Athletic Conference)

17. Lamar (Southland Conference)

18. Quinnipiac (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)


1. Laura Lonardi, Baylor

2. Alessandra Liu, William and Mary

3. Bianca Pagdanganan, Gonzaga

4. Hannah Wood, Oklahoma

5. Brooke Ferrell, Wisconsin

6. Amy Ihm, Iowa

Shoal Creek Regional Site

The Shoal Creek regional will be played at Shoal Creek in Shoal Creek, Alabama and will be hosted by the University of Alabama. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.


1. Alabama (Southeastern Conference)

2. Northwestern (Big Ten Conference)

3. Oklahoma State (Big 12 Conference)

4. California

5. Iowa State

6. Florida State

7. Tennessee

8. Missouri

9. Purdue

10. Notre Dame

11. Vanderbilt

12. Clemson

13. Michigan

14. Middle Tennessee State (Conference USA)

15. New Mexico State (Western Athletic Conference)

16. Eastern Kentucky (Ohio Valley Conference)

17. Oakland (Horizon League)

18. Alabama State (Southwestern Athletic Conference)


1. Yupaporn Kawinpakorn, Kansas

2. Fatima Cano, Troy

3. Emily McLennan, Chattanooga

4. Sathika Ruenreong, Toledo

5. Laura Fuenfstueck, College of Charleston

6. Pornvipa Sakdee, Kansas

Stanford Regional Site

The Stanford regional will be played at Stanford Golf Course in Stanford, California. Stanford University will serve as the host institution. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.


1. USC (Pac-12 Conference)

2. Arkansas

3. Stanford

4. Virginia (Atlantic Coast Conference)

5. Nevada, Las Vegas (Mountain West Conference)

6. San Diego State

7. Texas Tech

8. Ohio State

9. Colorado

10. Wake Forest

11. Michigan State

12. North Carolina

14. Pepperdine

15. San Jose State

16. UC Riverside (Big West Conference)

17. Idaho (Big Sky Conference)

18. Richmond (Patriot League)

19. Seton Hall (Big East Conference)


1. Kassidy Teare, Long Beach State

2. Martina Edberg, Cal State Fullerton

3. Andrea Wong, UC Davis

4. Katrina Prendergast, Colorado State

5. Paige Lee, UC Davis

6. Kristin Simonsen, Cal State Fresno 

Omni La Costa Resort & Spa begins renovation of its famed Champions Course

Hanse Golf Course Design kicks off project as resort prepares to host three-consecutive NCAA Division I women’s and men’s golf championships beginning in 2024.

DI women's golf championship finals field to increase in 2023

The DI Competition Oversight Committee approved increasing the field for the finals site of the DI women's championship to 156.

Division I women’s golf championships finals site field size to increase to 27 teams beginning in 2023

The NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Committee announces plan to increase the size of the championship field to 27 teams beginning this upcoming season.