golf-women-d2 flag | May 6, 2016

2016 Division II Women's Golf Championship qualifiers

INDIANAPOLIS -- Included below is a list of teams and individuals that have advanced to the 2016 NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships. The championships will be held May 18-21 at CommonGround Golf Course in Aurora, Colorado and hosted by Metropolitan State University of Denver and the Denver Sports Commission. The top three teams along with the top three individuals not with a team from each super regional have advanced to the championships for a total of 72 participants.

The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. All participants will compete throughout the entire 72 holes of competition. In the team competition, the low four scores for each team will count in each day's total score.

The following teams and individuals were selected to participate in the championships.

Central Super Regional Teams:

1. Augustana (South Dakota)

2. Northeastern State

3. Missouri Western State

Central Super Regional Individuals:

1. Daniela Martinez, Central Oklahoma

2. Caroline Fredensborg, Arkansas Tech

3. Rachel Gray, Concordia-St. Paul

East Super Regional Teams:

1. Indianapolis

2. Grand Valley State

3. Findlay

East Super Regional Individuals:

1. Ali Green, Ashland

2. Kasey Frazier, Wheeling Jesuit

3. Anastasia Carter, Southern Indiana

South Super Regional Teams:

1. Nova Southeastern

2. Rollins

3. Saint Leo

South Super Regional Individuals:

1. Felicia Leftinger, Florida Tech

2. Paloma Vaccaro, West Florida

3. Elaine Wood, Montevallo

West Super Regional Teams:

1. Tarleton State

2. Dallas Baptist

3. West Texas A&M

West Super Regional Individuals:

1. Erica Wang, California Baptist

2. Audrey Meisch, Oklahoma Christian

3. Sterling Hawkins, Academy of Art

East Lake Cup: How it works, history of the college golf event


How the Division I NCAA men’s and women’s golf championships work

Here’s a closer look at the format of the NCAA golf championships, how match-play competition works and how it differs from stroke play.

NCAA women’s golf individual and team champions from 1982 to today

Here are all of the NCAA women's golf individual and team champions since 1982.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners