golf-women-d1 flag | May 8, 2016

2016 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championship participants determined

INDIANAPOLIS---The field for the 2016 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championships, to be conducted May 20-25 at Eugene County Club in Eugene, Oregon, has been determined.

Four regional competitions were held May 5-7 and the top six teams and three individuals not on a qualifying team advanced to the national championships from each regional site. The four regional sites included Baton Rouge, Louisiana; Bryan, Texas; Shoal Creek, Alabama; and Stanford, California. Of the 384 regional participants, 132 advanced to the finals.

The University of Oregon will serve as the host of the championships and the Golf Channel will provide live coverage for the final three days of the championships May 23, 24 and 25.

The teams and individuals advancing to the 2016 championships finals are listed below.

Baton Rouge Regional Site:

University of Florida
University of South Carolina, Columbia
University of Washington
Duke University
University of Oregon
Brigham Young University

1. Elise Bradley, Louisiana State University
2. Linnea Strom, Arizona State University
3. Leonie Harm, University of Houston

Bryan Regional Site:

University of Georgia
University of Arizona
University of California, Los Angeles
Furman University
University of Miami (Florida)
University of Texas at Austin

1. Laura Lonardi, Baylor University
2. Olivia Cason, University of Louisville
3. Bianca Pagdanganan, Gonzaga University

Shoal Creek Regional Site:

Northwestern University
Florida State University
Oklahoma State University
University of Alabama
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
University of Michigan

1. Marianne Li, University of California, Berkeley
2. Lauren Stephenson, Clemson University
3. August Kim, Purdue University

Stanford Regional Site:

Stanford University
University of Southern California
The Ohio State University
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
University of Virginia

1. Andrea Wong, University of California, Davis
2. Jennifer Kupcho, Wake Forest University
3. Sarah Burnham, Michigan State University

For ticket information visit or or by calling the University of Oregon ticket office at 1-800-932-3668.

The championship format consists of all 24 teams and 12 individuals completing 54 holes of stroke play, and then the top 15 teams along with the top nine individuals not on an advancing team will advance for one additional day of stroke play to determine the top eight teams for match play competition and the 72-hole stroke play individual champion. The top eight teams then compete in match play for the championship.

Live results from the championship can be found online at

LSU's Ingrid Lindblad in second place after record amateur score in U.S. Women's Open first round

LSU junior golfer, Ingrid Lindblad, currently sits in second place after finishing with a record amateur score in the U.S. Women's Open first round.

College players competing in the 2022 U.S. Women's Open

Reigning NCAA individual and team champion Rose Zhang of Stanford headlines the women's college golfers in the 2022 field.

Stanford defeats Oregon to win 2022 DI women's golf national championship

Stanford won its second national title with a 3-2 win over Oregon at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners