golf-women-d1 flag | April 27, 2017

DI Women's Golf Selection Committee announces regional selections

INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA Division I Women's Golf Committee has announced the teams and individuals selected to participate in the 2017 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Regionals.

Four regional tournaments will be conducted May 8-10 to determine the championships field. Regional tournaments are considered preliminary rounds of NCAA championships competition and all national championships policies apply.

A total of 384 participants have been selected for regional competition. Of these players, 132 will advance to the championships finals. Six teams and three individuals will advance from each regional.

The national championships will be May 19-24 at Rich Harvest Farms, in Sugar Grove, Illinois, hosted by Northern Illinois University. The final three days of the championship will be televised live by the Golf Channel.

The regional sites and the selected teams and individuals are listed below.

Albuquerque Regional Site

The Albuquerque regional will be played at The Championship Golf Course at UNM in Albuquerque, New Mexico, and will be hosted by the University of New Mexico. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution. 

Stanford University
University of Southern California
Duke University (Atlantic Coast Conference)
University of Miami (Florida)
Oklahoma State University
North Carolina State University
University of California, Berkeley
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Pepperdine University
University of Washington
Southern Methodist University
Campbell University (Big South Conference)
University of Denver (The Summit League)
New Mexico State University (Western Athletic Conference)
California Polytechnic State University (Big West Conference)
California State University, Sacramento (Big Sky Conference)
Houston Baptist University (Southland Conference)
Texas Southern University (Southwestern Athletic Conference)
Individual School
Martina Edberg California State University, Fullerton
Bianca Pagdanganan Gonzaga University
Jess Yuen University of Missouri, Columbia
Gudrun Bjorgvinsdottir California State University, Fresno
Paige Lee University of California, Davis
Kristin Le Santa Clara University

Athens Regional Site

The Athens regional will be played at University of Georgia Golf Course in Athens, Georgia, and the University of Georgia will host. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution. 

University of Alabama
University of Georgia
Northwestern University
University of Arizona
Baylor University
Wake Forest University
University of Central Florida (American Athletic Conference)
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Clemson University
Augusta University
Auburn University
Kansas State University
Michigan State University (Big Ten Conference)
Troy University (Sun Belt Conference)
Princeton University (The Ivy League)
University of North Florida (Atlantic Sun Conference)
Quinnipiac University (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)
Individual School
Chieh Jessica Peng Mississippi State University
Laura Fuenfstueck College of Charleston (South Carolina)
Lisa Pettersson East Carolina University
Vanessa Ha University of San Francisco
Alexandra Farnsworth Vanderbilt University
Anna Redding University of Virginia

Columbus Regional Site

The Columbus regional will be played at OSU Golf Club-Scarlet Course in Columbus, Ohio, and will be hosted by The Ohio State University. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution. 

University of Florida (Southeastern Conference)
Florida State University
University of South Carolina, Columbia
University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
University of Colorado, Boulder
Texas A&M University, College Station
Purdue University
The Ohio State University
University of Michigan
San Jose State University
University of Houston
University of Louisville
University of Wisconsin-Madison
University of Kentucky
Old Dominion University (Conference USA)
University of Delaware (Colonial Athletic Association)
Missouri State University (Missouri Valley Conference)
Cleveland State University (Horizon League)
Individual School
Loy Hee Ying East Tennessee State University
Camila Serrano Florida International University
Michaela Fletcher University of Memphis
Emma Albrecht University of Notre Dame
Kate Smith University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Emie Peronnin University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Lubbock Regional Site

The Lubbock regional will be played at The Rawls Course in Lubbock, Texas. Texas Tech University will serve as the host institution. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution. 

University of California, Los Angeles (Pac-12 Conference)
Arizona State University
Furman University (Southern Conference)
Kent State University (Mid-American Conference)
University of Texas at Austin (Big 12 Conference)
University of Oklahoma
Brigham Young University
San Diego State University
Texas Tech University
Texas Christian University
University of Nevada, Las Vegas (Mountain West Conference)
University of Oregon
Iowa State University
Oregon State University
Murray State University (Ohio Valley Conference)
Georgetown University (Big East Conference)
University of Richmond (Patriot League)
Sacred Heart University (Northeast Conference)
Individual School
Caroline Nistrup Louisiana State University
Malene Krolboll Hansen Coastal Carolina University
Lois Kaye Go Boston College
Alivia Brown Washington State University
Jakeishya Le University of California, Riverside
Katrina Prendergast Colorado State University

Six-regional format approved for NCAA DI Women's Golf Championships beginning in 2022

The NCAA DI Women's Golf Committee's request to move to a six-regional format has been approved, starting with the 2022 championship.

Ohio State golf to host a mixed team event at Muirfield Village

Ohio State men's and women's golf team will host a mixed team event at Muirfield Village with Auburn, Arizona State and Florida State.

How Arkansas’ Brooke Matthews broke the NCAA golf 54-hole record with a 25-under

Arkansas' Brooke Matthews started the 2021 fall season in record setting fashion by setting a new NCAA 54-hole scoring record at the Cougar Classic.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners