golf-women-d2 flag | May 1, 2017

Division II Women's Golf Championships selections announced

  The 2017 NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Championships will be held May 17-20.

INDIANAPOLIS —The NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals that will compete in the 2017 NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Championships.

The NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Super Regional Competition will be conducted May 8-10. Each super regional will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently with 12 teams and 6 individuals from non-qualifying teams at each site. All participants will compete through the 54 holes of competition. The top three teams along with the top three individuals not with a team from each super regional will advance to the championships.

The 2017 NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Championships will be held May 17-20 at Findlay Country Club in Findlay, Ohio. The number of participants that qualify for the finals is 72.

The following teams and individuals were selected to participate in the following Super Regionals: 


Minnehaha Country Club, Sioux Falls, South Dakota; Host: Augustana University (South Dakota)

1. Arkansas Tech
2. Southwestern Oklahoma State
3. Northeastern State
4. Augustana (South Dakota)
5. Central Oklahoma
6. Henderson State
7. Lindenwood
8. Missouri Western State
9. Central Missouri
10. Nebraska at Kearney
11. Minnesota State, Mankato
12. Winona State
1. Savannah Stone Concordia, St. Paul
2. Hannah Perkins Fort Hays State
3. Helle Leed Southern Arkansas
4. Dana Wagner Southwest Minnesota State
5. Lauren Johnson Arkansas, Monticello
6. Megan Joerger Upper Iowa


Glenmoor Country Club, Canton, Ohio; Host: Walsh University

1. Indianapolis
2. Findlay
3. Missouri-St. Louis
4. Grand Valley State
5. Northern Michigan
6. Ashland
7. Northwood
8. Illinois at Springfield
9. Lewis
10. Southern Indiana
11. Gannon
12. California University of Pennsylvania
1. Camden Morrison Franklin Pierce
2. Alexa Rippy Trevecca Nazarene
3. Alessandra Ricigliano Merrimack
4. Alexandria Trask William Jewell
5. Krystal Knight Merrimack
6. Destiny Lawson Ferris State


The Members Club at Woodcreek, Elgin, South Carolina; Host: Newberry College

1. Barry
2. Saint Leo
3. Rollins
4. Nova Southeastern
5. Florida Institute of Technology
6. Lynn
7. West Florida
8. Montevallo
9. Lee
10. West Georgia
11. Flagler
12. Armstrong State
1. Kiira Riijijarvi Tampa
2. Abbey Hartsell Lenoir-Rhyne
3. Ciara Rattana Tusculum
4. Ashlii Thompson North Carolina at Pembroke
5. Elizabeth England Carson-Newman
6. Marley Felthousen Converse


Wichita Falls Country Club, Wichita Falls, Texas; Host: Midwestern State

1. Dallas Baptist
2. California Baptist
3. Tarleton State
4. St. Mary's (Texas)
5. Sonoma State
6. St. Edwards
7. West Texas A&M
8. Academy of Art
9. Midwestern State
10. California State, Chico
11. California State, Monterey Bay
12. Simon Fraser
1. Micah Eastin Rogers State
2. Mary Weinstein Regis (Colorado)
3. Jenn Paul Western Washington
4. Abigail Rigsby Oklahoma Christian
5. Imkeleen Meyer Newman
6. Kate Goodwin Oklahoma Christian

For more information about the 2017 NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships, log on to

Stanford's Rachel Heck wins 2021 ANNIKA Award for DI women's golf

Stanford's Rachel Heck won the 2021 ANNIKA Award on Tuesday, May 25. The award recognizes the most outstanding female golfer in Division I.

How to watch the college golf championship in the UK, Ireland and Australia

Fans in the UK, Ireland and Australia can stream the NCAA Division I Men’s and Women’s Golf Championships for free on GolfPass.

DI women's golf: 2021 ANNIKA Award watch list ahead of the NCAA championships

The Fred Haskins Commission announced the final watch list for the 2021 ANNIKA Award, recognizing the most outstanding NCAA Division I female collegiate golfer for the 2020-21 season.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners