golf-women-d3 flag

NCAA | May 1, 2017

DIII Women's Golf Championships selections announced

  The championships will be conducted May 9-12 at Bay Oaks Country Club in Houston.

INDIANAPOLIS —The NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Committee announced 22 teams and six individuals that will participate in the 2017 NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Championships.

Eighteen conferences have been granted automatic qualification and the remaining four teams were selected on an at-large basis from conferences and the remaining independent institutions. Six individuals, not from selected teams, also were selected for the championships.

The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. Following 54 holes of competition, the field will be cut to the top 15 teams and top six individuals not on one of those teams to compete the final day. In the team competition, the lowest four scores from each team for each day will count in the team’s total score.

The championships will be conducted May 9-12 at Bay Oaks Country Club in Houston. The University of Mary Hardin-Baylor and Harris County-Houston Sports Authority will serve as hosts.

The selected teams and individuals are listed below:

1. George Fox
2. Williams
3. Rhodes
4. New York University
5. Texas-Tyler
6. Wittenberg
7. Amherst
8. Carleton
9. Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps
10. St. Catherine 
11. Illinois Wesleyan
12. University of the South
13. Hope
14. Wisconsin-Stout
15. Central (Iowa)
16. Gettysburg
17. Mount Union
18. Hanover
19. Aurora
20. Thomas More
21. Eastern
22. St. Scholastica
1. Caroline Ordian Redlands
2. Sydney Weaver Berry
3. Christina Herbert Bridgewater
4. Liza Freed

Washington and Lee

5. Samantha Haubenstock Washington (Mo.)
6. Johnna Beehner Methodist

In 2016, Rhodes College won its second NCAA Division III Women's Golf Championship in program history — and second in the last three years — with a combined score of 904 at Bay Oaks Country Club in Houston. Runner-up honors went to Texas-Tyler (919). George Fox and Wittenberg shared third place with 920 team totals. Redlands sophomore Caroline Ordian earned medalist honors with a one-shot victory over Macy Hubbard from Wittenberg.    

For more information about the 2017 NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Championships, log on to  

LSU's Ingrid Lindblad in second place after record amateur score in U.S. Women's Open first round

LSU junior golfer, Ingrid Lindblad, currently sits in second place after finishing with a record amateur score in the U.S. Women's Open first round.

College players competing in the 2022 U.S. Women's Open

Reigning NCAA individual and team champion Rose Zhang of Stanford headlines the women's college golfers in the 2022 field.

Stanford defeats Oregon to win 2022 DI women's golf national championship

Stanford won its second national title with a 3-2 win over Oregon at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners