golf-women-d1 flag | May 11, 2017

Division I Women's Golf championship field announced

INDIANAPOLIS --- The field for the 2017 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championships, to be conducted May 19-24 at Rich Harvest Farms in Sugar Grove, Illinois, has been determined.

Four regional competitions were held May 8-10 and the top six teams and three individuals not on a qualifying team advanced to the national championships from each regional site. The four regional sites included Albuquerque, New Mexico; Athens, Georgia; Columbus, Ohio; and Lubbock, Texas. Of the 384 regional participants, 132 advanced to the finals.

Northern Illinois University will serve as the host of the championships and the Golf Channel will provide live coverage for the final three days of the championships May 22, 23 and 24.

The teams and individuals advancing to the 2017 championships finals are listed below.

Albuquerque Regional Site:                     Individuals:
1. Stanford                                                  1. Martina Edberg – Cal State Fullerton
2. Duke                                                        2. Bianca Pagdanganan - Gonzaga
3. Pepperdine                                              3. Nadine White - Campbell
4. Southern California
5. California
6. Miami (Florida)

Athens Regional Site:                               Individuals:
1. Alabama                                                   1. Jennifer Kupcho – Wake Forest
2. Northwestern                                           2. Laura Fuenfstueck – College of Charleston
3. Michigan State                                         3. Maya Walton - Princeton
4. Baylor
5. Clemson
6. North Carolina

Columbus Regional Site:                         Individuals:
1. Florida                                                     1. Cara Gorlei – Arkansas
2. South Carolina                                        2. Camila Serrano – Florida International University
3. Florida State University                          3. Maddie Szeryk – Texas A&M
4. Ohio State
5. Purdue
6. Michigan

Lubbock Regional Site:                             Individuals:
1. Arizona State                                            1. Julienne Soo - Oklahoma
2. Furman                                                      2. Alex White – Brigham Young
3. Oregon                                                      3. Susie Cavanagh – Oregon State
4. Texas
5. Texas Tech
6. Kent State

For ticket information visit or or contact David Gennett at Rich Harvest Farms at 630-466-7610.

The championship format consists of all 24 teams and 12 individuals completing 54 holes of stroke play, and then the top 15 teams along with the top nine individuals not on an advancing team will advance for one additional day of stroke play to determine the top eight teams for match play competition and the 72-hole stroke play individual champion. The top eight teams then compete in match play for the championship.

Live results from the championship can be found online at

Substitutions allowed in DI Women’s Golf Championships

The Division I Competition Oversight Committee approved substitutions between stipulated rounds in the 2021 NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Championships.

GOLF Channel to celebrate NCAA golf national championships with new and encore programming

GOLF Channel will celebrate college golf and the NCAA Women’s and Men’s Golf National Championships with enhanced encore tournament programming.

NCAA DI golf committees announce adjusted course access policy for 2021 and 2022 championships

The NCAA Division I men's and women’s golf committees have adjusted the open course access policy for the 2021 and 2022.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners