golf-women-d2 flag

NCAA | April 30, 2018

DII Women's Golf Championships selections announced

Barry University wins the 2017 DII Women's Golf Championship

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals that will compete in the 2018 NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Championships.

The NCAA Division II women’s golf super regional competition will be conducted May 7-9. Each site will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently with 12 teams and 6 individuals from non-qualifying teams at each site. All participants will compete through the 54 holes of competition. The top three teams along with the top three individuals not with a team from each super regional will advance to the championships.

RELATED: A complete list of past DII women's golf champions

The championships will be held May 16-19 at Bay Oaks Country Club in Houston, Texas. The number of participants that qualify for the finals is 72.

The following teams and individuals were selected to participate in the following super Regionals:

Central Regional
Missouri Bluffs Golf Club | Saint Charles, Missouri 
Host: Lindenwood University


1. Augustana (South Dakota)
2. Arkansas Tech
3. Southwestern Oklahoma State
4. Henderson State
5. Northeastern State
6. Central Oklahoma
7. Lindenwood (MO)
8. Missouri Western
9. Central Missouri
10. Minnesota State Mankato
11. Oklahoma Baptist
12. Nebraska-Kearney


1. Helle Leed, Southern Arkansas
2. Hannah Perkins, Fort Hays State
3. Sophie Hill, Concordia-St. Paul
4. Lexi Hanson, Sioux Falls
5. Frida Ryberg, Arkansas-Monticello
6. Ashley Bixby, Southwest Minnesota State

East Regional
Katke Golf Course | Grand Rapids, Michigan 
Host: Ferris State University


1. UIndy
2. Grand Valley State
3. Missouri-St. Louis
4. Findlay
5. Northern Michigan
6. Illinois-Springfield
7. Ashland
8. Kutztown
9. Tiffin
10. Wayne State (Michigan)
11. Southern Indiana
12. Franklin Pierce


1. Nicolle Barmettler, Truman State
2. Sabrina Coffman, Saginaw Valley State
3. Rachael McMahan, Trevecca Nazarene
4. Payton Meeks, William Jewell
5. Alex Trask, William Jewell
6. Sara Suazo, California (Pennsylvania)

South Regional
Germantown Country Club | Germantown, Tennessee
Host: Christian Brothers University


1. Nova Southeastern
2. Barry
3. Saint Leo
4. Flagler College
5. Lynn
6. Florida Southern
7. Rollins
8. Wingate
9. Lee
10. Florida Tech
11. Lenoir-Rhyne
12. Limestone


1. Paloma Vaccaro, West Florida
2. Megan Sabol, North Georgia
3. Kiira Riihijarvi, Tampa
4. Franziska Bremm, West Georgia
5. Elizabeth England, Carson-Newman
6. Dominika Czudkova, Lincoln Memorial

West Regional
Hillcrest Country Club | Fort Lewis, Colorado 
Host: Fort Lewis College


1. Dallas Baptist University
2. Cal State San Marcos
3. California Baptist
4. Tarleton State
5. West Texas A&M
6. Academy of Art
7. Cal State Monterey Bay
8. St. Mary’s (Texas)
9. St. Edward’s
10. Midwestern State
11. Sonoma State
12. Colorado-Colorado Springs


1. Imkeleen Meyer, Newman
2. Jess Whitting, Rogers State
3. Carolin Chang, Cal State East Bay
4. Courtney Ewing, Colorado State-Pueblo
5. Katie Ford, Dixie State
6. Kate Goodwin, Oklahoma Christian

DI women's golf: 2021 ANNIKA Award watch list ahead of the NCAA championships

The Fred Haskins Commission announced the final watch list for the 2021 ANNIKA Award, recognizing the most outstanding NCAA Division I female collegiate golfer for the 2020-21 season.

2021 NCAA Division I women's golf championships field announced

The 2021 NCAA Division I women's golf championship field is set. Here is every team and individual that made it from regional play.

Teams and individual participants for the 2021 NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships

Here is the list of teams and individuals that have advanced to the 2021 NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners