golf-women-d2 flag

NCAA | April 26, 2021

2021 DII women's golf championship selections announced

Central Missouri Athletics Central Missouri women's golf

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals that will compete in the 2021 NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Championships.

The NCAA Division II women’s golf regional competition will be conducted May 3-5. Each site will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently with 9 teams and 4 individuals from non-qualifying teams at each site. All participants will compete through the 54 holes of competition. The top three teams along with the top three individuals not with a team from each super regional will advance to the championships.

The championships will be held May 11-15 at TPC Michigan in Dearborn, Michigan. The number of participants that qualify for the finals is 72.

The following teams and individuals were selected to participate in the following Regionals.

DON'T MISS: Live updates of the 2021 DII women's golf championships 

Central Regional

St. Joseph Country Club
St. Joseph, Missouri
Host: Missouri Western State University


1. Arkansas Tech
2. Central Oklahoma [Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association]
3. Northeastern State
4. Central Missouri
5. Rogers State
6. Henderson State [Great American Conference]
7. Southwestern Oklahoma State
8. Harding
9. Augustana (South Dakota) [Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference]


1. Allycia Gan, Missouri Western
2. Lexi Hanson, Sioux Falls
3. Morgan Brasser, Fort Hays State
4. MacKayla Olsen, Upper Iowa


East Regional

Prairie View Golf Club
Carmel, Indiana
Host: University of Indianapolis


1. UIndy [Great Lakes Valley Conference]
2. Findlay [Great Midwest Athletic Conference]
3. Grand Valley State [Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference]
4. Missouri-St. Louis
5. Tiffin
6. Wayne State (Michigan)
7. Gannon [Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference]
8. Charleston (West Virginia) [Mountain East Conference]
9. Franklin Pierce [Northeast-10 Conference]


1. Sabrina Coffman, Saginaw Valley
2. Sydni Harding, Northwood
3. Alayna Eldred, Ferris State
4. Caro Els, Northern Michigan


South Regional

Cleveland Country Club
Cleveland, Tennessee
Host: Lee University


1. Lynn [Sunshine State Conference]
2. Limestone [South Atlantic Conference]
3. University of Tampa
4. Florida Southern
5. Anderson (South Carolina)
6. Barry
7. Flagler [Gulf South Conference]
8. West Georgia [Peach Belt Conference]
9. Belmont Abbey [Conference Carolinas]


1. Megan Sabol, North Georgia
2. Hailey McLaughlin, Wingate
3. Solange Gomez, West Florida
4. Madeline Ananthasane, North Georgia


West Regional

Wildhorse Golf Club at Robson Ranch
Denton, Texas
Host: Dallas Baptist University


1. Dallas Baptist University [Lone Star Conference]
2. Texas A&M-Commerce
3. Oklahoma Christian
4. St. Mary’s (Texas)
5. West Texas A&M
6. Arkansas-Fort Smith
7. Point Loma [Pacific West Conference]
8. Westminster (Utah) [Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference]
9. Western Washington [Great Northwest Athletic Conference]


1. Anahi Servin, Academy of Art
2. Faith Kilgore, Colorado Christian
3. Juanita Gomez, Midwestern State
4. Claire Shubin, Dominican

How Arkansas’ Brooke Matthews broke the NCAA golf 54-hole record with a 25-under

Arkansas' Brooke Matthews started the 2021 fall season in record setting fashion by setting a new NCAA 54-hole scoring record at the Cougar Classic.

Arkansas' Brooke Matthews sets NCAA golf record to boost Razorbacks to victory at Cougar Classic

Redshirt senior Brooke Matthews sets NCAA 54-hole record at 25-under par at the Cougar Classic.

Four-time All-American Jaravee Boonchant named recipient of 2021 Juli Inkster Senior Award presented by Workday

Four-time All-American and recent Duke graduate Jaravee Boonchant has been awarded the 2021 Juli Inkster Senior Award presented by Workday, recognizing the highest ranked women’s Division I collegiate golfer in her final year of eligibility for the 2020-21 season.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners