golf-women-d1 flag | April 28, 2021

2021 NCAA Division I women's golf regional selections announced

Watch the 2021 NCAA DI women's golf selection show

INDIANAPOLIS β€” The NCAA Division I Women's Golf Committee has announced the teams and individuals selected to participate in the 2021 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Regionals.

Four regional tournaments will be conducted May 10-12 to determine the championships field. Regional tournaments are considered preliminary rounds of NCAA championships competition and all national championships policies apply.

A total of 384 participants have been selected for regional competition. Of these players, 132 will advance to the championships finals. Six teams and three individuals will advance from each regional.

LIVE UPDATES: Live coverage of the 2021 DI women's college golf championship

The national championships will be May 21-26 at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Ariz. hosted by Arizona State and The Thunderbirds. The final three days of the championships will be televised live by the GOLF Channel.

The regional sites and the selected teams and individuals are listed below.

Baton Rouge Regional Site

The Baton Rouge regional will be played at the University Club in Baton Rouge, La. and will be hosted by LSU. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

1. LSU
2. Ole Miss
3. Baylor
4. Oregon
5. Maryland
6. Alabama
7. Oregon State
8. Houston
9. Miami (Florida)
10. North Texas (Conference USA)
11. Purdue
12. Mississippi State
13. Tulsa (American Athletic Conference)
14. Sam Houston State (Southland Conference)
15. Kennesaw State (Atlantic Sun Conference)
16. East Tennessee State (Southern Conference)
17. Jacksonville State (Ohio Valley Conference)
18. Quinnipiac (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)

1. Teresa Toscano – South Dakota State (The Summit League)
2. Courtney Dow – Texas A&M
3. Justine Fournand – Florida Atlantic
4. Julie Hovland – South Alabama
5. Malak Bouraeda – Colorado
6. Dorthea Forbrigd – East Carolina (American Athletic Conference)

Columbus Regional Site

The Columbus regional will be played at The Ohio State University Golf Club – Scarlet Course in Columbus, Ohio and will be hosted by Ohio State. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

1. Duke (Atlantic Coast Conference)
2. Arizona State
3. Virginia
4. Kent State (Mid-American Conference)
5. Georgia
6. V anderbilt
7. Michigan
8. Clemson
9. Oklahoma
10. Kentucky
11. Illinois
12. New Mexico (Mountain West Conference)
13. Nebraska
14. Washington
15. Coastal Carolina (Sun Belt Conference)
16. Campbell (Big South Conference)
17. Evansville (Missouri Valley Conference)
18. Youngstown State (Horizon League)

1. Leah Onosato – Old Dominion
2. Monika Hartl – NC State
3. Nicole Adam – North Carolina
4. Samantha Vodry – High Point
5. Rory Weinfurther – Richmond (Patriot League)
6. Maria Loza – Hartford (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)

Louisville Regional Site

The Louisville regional will be played at the University of Louisville Golf Club in Simpsonville, Ky. and will be hosted by Louisville. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

1. South Carolina
2. Florida State
3. Auburn (Southeastern Conference)
4. Texas
5. Arkansas
6. Texas Tech
8. Michigan State (Big Ten Conference)
9. University of Central Florida
10. Tennessee
11. North Florida
12. Louisville
13. University of Texas at San Antonio
14. Mercer
15. College of Charleston
16. Xavier (Big East Conference)
17. James Madison (Colonial Athletic Association)
18. Fairleigh Dickinson (Northeast Conference)

1. Anna Morgan – Furman
2. Madison Moosa – Furman
3. Jess Y uen – Missouri
4. Cecilie Finne-Ipsen – Charlotte
5. Sarah-Eve Rheaume – Furman (Southern Conference)
6. Beem Pabsimma – University of South Carolina Upstate (Big South Conference)

Stanford Regional Site

The Stanford regional will be played at the Stanford Golf Course in Stanford, Calif. with Stanford serving as the host institution. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

1. Wake Forest
2. Oklahoma State (Big 12 Conference)
3. Southern California (Pac-12 Conference)
4. Virginia Tech
5. Stanford
6. Arizona
7. Florida
8. Northwestern
9. Iowa State
10. Denver (The Summit League)
11. TCU
12. San Diego State
13. Pepperdine
14. San Jose State
15. New Mexico State (Western Athletic Conference)
16. Cal Poly (Big West Conference)
17. Sacramento State (Big Sky Conference)
18. Navy (Patriot League)

1. Samantha Fuller – UNL V
2. Brigitte Thibault – Fresno State
3. Allysha Mae Mateo – Brigham Young
4. Brittany Shin – Cal State Fullerton
5. Holland Shourds – Long Beach State (Big West Conference)
6. Victoria Estrada – Utah Valley (Western Athletic Conference)

Twenty-six conferences received automatic qualification to the 2021 Division I Women's Golf Championships.

In 2019, Duke claimed its seventh NCAA Division I Women's Golf National Championship, the first since 2014, defeating Wake Forest 3-2-0 at The Blessings Golf Club in Fayetteville, Arkansas.

LSU's Ingrid Lindblad in second place after record amateur score in U.S. Women's Open first round

LSU junior golfer, Ingrid Lindblad, currently sits in second place after finishing with a record amateur score in the U.S. Women's Open first round.

College players competing in the 2022 U.S. Women's Open

Reigning NCAA individual and team champion Rose Zhang of Stanford headlines the women's college golfers in the 2022 field.

Stanford defeats Oregon to win 2022 DI women's golf national championship

Stanford won its second national title with a 3-2 win over Oregon at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners