golf-women-d1 flag

Rick Nixon, | May 13, 2021

2021 NCAA Division I women's golf championships field announced

Watch the 2021 NCAA DI women's golf selection show

INDIANAPOLIS — The field for the 2021 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championships, to be conducted May 21-26 at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona has been determined.

Regional competitions were scheduled to be held May 10-12, with the top six teams and three individuals not on a qualifying team advancing to the national championships from each of the four regional sites. Regional sites included Baton Rouge, La.; Columbus, Ohio; Louisville, Ky.; and Stanford, Calif. Because of over seven inches of rain in Baton Rouge since Monday, play at that regional was unable to be conducted as scheduled, with advancing teams and individuals determined by the original seeding used for selection to the 2021 championship. Of the 384 regional participants, 132 advanced to the finals.

Arizona State will serve as the host of the championships and GOLF Channel will provide live coverage for the final three days of the championships May 24, 25 and 26.

CHAMPIONSHIP CENTRAL: Keep up with all the updates for the 2021 DI women's golf championship 

The teams and individuals advancing to the 2021 championships finals are listed below.

Baton Rouge Regional Site

Teams: Individuals:
1. LSU 1. Karen Fredgaard – Houston
2. Ole Miss 2. Nataliya Guseva – Miami (Florida)
3. Baylor 3. Hanna Alberto – Sam Houston
4. Oregon  
5. Maryland  
6. Alabama  

Columbus Regional Site

Teams: Individuals:
1. Georgia 1. Louise Yu – Vanderbilt
T-2. Duke 2. Beth Lillie – Virginia
T-2. Arizona State 3. Celina Sattelkau – Vanderbilt
4. Kentucky  
T-5. Michigan  
T-5. Kent State  

Louisville Regional Site

Teams: Individuals:
1. Florida State 1. Mikayla Bardwell – Tennessee 
T-2. Texas 2. Lauren Hartlage – Louisville
T-2. UCLA 3. Christin Eisenbeiss – North Florida
T-4. Auburn  
T-4. Michigan State  
6. South Carolina  

Stanford Regional Site

Teams: Individuals:
1.  Stanford 1. Kaisa Arwefiall – San Jose State 
2. Wake Forest 2. Brigitte Thibault – Fresno State
3. Oklahoma State 3. Anna Zanusso – Denver
4. Virginia Tech  
5. Arizona  
6. Southern California  

The championship format consists of all 24 teams and 12 individuals completing 54 holes of stroke play, and then the top 15 teams along with the top nine individuals not on an advancing team competing for one additional day of stroke play to determine the top eight teams for match play competition and the 72-hole stroke play individual champion. The top eight teams then compete in match play for the team national championship.

Live results from the championship can be found online at

College wrestling rankings: Arizona State and Oklahoma State impress in Week 2

Overall, this week’s poll brought few changes, but here are the notable shifts you need to know about and why they matter.

WATCH: UC Riverside stuns Arizona State on the road with last-second half-court shot

UC Riverside beat Arizona State on the road with a last-second heave from beyond half court. Don't miss this shot.

College wrestling rankings: Stanford cracks top 25 as top 5 hold steady

Open tournaments around the country and a select few dual meets offered the first look at some of the nation’s top competitors in college wrestling this year, but the Top 25 team rankings stayed mostly steady. Here’s what you need to know about the top 25.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners