golf-women-d1 flag | April 24, 2022

2022 NCAA women's golf championships: Dates, schedule, locations

Ole Miss beats Oklahoma State to win the 2021 NCAA women's golf title

The 2022 Division I NCAA women's golf season will have six regional sites for the first time in its history this season. That means 12 teams and six individuals will be featured at each regional site. Those who make it out of the regional and advance to the national championship will be playing at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona from May 20-25. 

The 2022 DI women's golf selection show will air live on Wednesday, April 27 at 4 p.m. ET. The show will be televised live on Golf Channel. Shortly after, the selections will be published here

Here is the full schedule with locations for the 2022 DI women's golf postseason: 

May 9-11, 2022 DI Women's Golf Regional Stanford Golf Course (Stanford, CA) Stanford
May 9-11, 2022 DI Women's Golf Regional Vanderbilt Legends Club (Franklin, TN) Vanderbilt
May 9-11, 2022 DI Women's Golf Regional The Championship Course at UNM (Albuquerque, NM) New Mexico
May 9-11, 2022 DI Women's Golf Regional University of Michigan Golf Course (Ann Arbor, MI) Michigan
May 9-11, 2022 DI Women's Golf Regional Karsten Creek Golf Club (Stillwater, OK) Oklahoma State
May 9-11, 2022 DI Women's Golf Regional Seminole Legacy Golf Club (Tallahassee, FL) Florida State
May 20-25, 2022 DI Women's Golf Championship Grayhawk Golf Club (Scottsdale, AZ) Arizona State

Check out the history of the last 20 years of the DI women's golf championship:

2021 Ole Miss Kory Henkes 4-1 Oklahoma State   Scottsdale, AZ
2020 Canceled due to Covid-19   -- -- -- -- --
2019 Duke Dan Brooks 3-2 Wake Forest   Fayetteville, Ark.
2018 Arizona Laura Ianello 3-2 Alabama   Stillwater, Okla.
2017 Arizona State Missy Farr-Kaye 3-1-1 Northwestern   Sugar Grove, Ill.
2016 Washington Mary Lou Mulflur 3-2 Stanford   Eugene, Ore.
2015 Stanford Anne Walker 3-2 Baylor   Bradenton, Fla.
2014 Duke Dan Brooks 1,130 Southern California 1,132 Tulsa, Okla.
2013 Southern California Andrea Gaston 1,133 Duke 1,154 Georgia
2012 Alabama Mic Potter 1,171 USC 1,172 Vanderbilt
2011 UCLA Carrie Forsyth 1,173 Purdue 1,177 Texas A&M
2010 Purdue Devon Brouse 1,153 Southern California 1,154 Wilmington, N.C.
2009 Arizona State Melissa Luellen 1,182 UCLA 1,190 Owings Mills, Md.
2008 Southern California Andrea Gaston 1,168 UCLA 1,174 New Mexico
2007 Duke Dan Brooks 1,170 Purdue 1,185 Daytona Beach, Fla.
2006 Duke Dan Brooks 1,167 Southern California 1,177 Ohio State
2005 Duke Dan Brooks 1,170 UCLA 1,175 Oregon State
2004 UCLA Carrie Forsyth 1,148 Oklahoma State 1,151 Auburn
2003 Southern California Andrea Gaston 1,197 Pepperdine 1,213 Purdue
2002 Duke Dan Brooks 1,164 Arizona, Auburn, Texas 1,170 Washington

For the full list of champions, click here.

Georgia All-American Jenny Bae named recipient of the 2023 Inkster Award presented by Workday

Recognizing the Highest-Ranked Women’s Collegiate Golfer in Her Final Year of Eligibility, Bae Receives Exemption to the LPGA Tour’s Portland Classic.

Stanford's Rose Zhang turns pro after stellar collegiate career

Rose Zhang, the record-setting Stanford golfer, is embarking on her professional career.

NCAA women’s golf individual and team champions from 1982 to today

Here are all of the NCAA women's golf individual and team champions since 1982.