golf-women-d2 flag | April 25, 2022

2022 NCAA DII women's golf championship selections announced

See the birdie putt that clinched DBU's DII women's golf national title

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals that will compete in the 2022 NCAA Division II women’s golf championships.

The NCAA Division II women’s golf regional competition will be conducted May 2-4. Each site will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. The number of teams and individuals from non-qualifying teams at each regional are as follows:

Central regional: 9 teams; 6 individuals
East regional: 15 teams, 6 individuals
South regional: 12 teams, 6 individuals
West regional: 12 teams, 6 individuals.

All participants will compete through the 54 holes of competition. The top three (central) and five (east, south and west) teams along with the top two individuals not on an advancing team will advance to the championships.

The championships will be held May 10-14 at Chattahoochee Golf Club in Gainesville, Georgia. The number of participants that qualify for the finals is 98.

The following teams and individuals were selected to participate in the following Regionals.

Central Regional
Hot Springs Country Club
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Host: Henderson State University

1. Rogers State
2. Henderson State [Great American Conference]
3. Central Missouri 
4. Central Oklahoma
5. Arkansas Tech
6. Nebraska-Kearney [Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association]
7. Northeastern State
8. Augustana (South Dakota) [Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference]
9. Southwestern Oklahoma State

1. Brenda Sanchez, Harding
2. Maggie Veenendall, Sioux Falls
3. Morgan Brasser, Fort Hays State
4. Allycia Gan, Missouri Western
5. Chiara Sturaro, Arkansas-Monticello
6. Alicia Martinez, Harding

East Regional
Shoal Creek Golf Club
Kansas City, Missouri
Host: William Jewell College and Kansas City Sports Commission

1. Findlay [Great Midwest Athletic Conference]
2. UIndy [Great Lakes Valley Conference]
3. Grand Valley State [Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference]
4. Missouri-St. Louis
5. Tiffin
6. Lindenwood
7. Northwood
8. Franklin Pierce [Northeast-10 Conference]
9. Wayne State (Michigan)
10. Lewis
11. McKendree
12. Saginaw Valley State
13. Ferris State
14. Gannon [Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference]
15. Wheeling [Mountain East Conference]
1. Christina Williams, Malone
2. Madison Ardelean, Walsh
3. Frida Hammarlund, William Jewell
4. Emma McCloskey, Trevecca Nazarene
5. Madison DeRousse, Illinois Springfield
6. Annie Pietila, Northern Michigan

South Regional
Grande Oaks Golf Club
Davie, Florida
Host: Nova Southeastern University

1. Lynn
2. Anderson (South Carolina) [South Atlantic Conference]
3. Barry [Sunshine State Conference]
4. Nova Southeastern
5. Limestone
6. Rollins
7. Lee
8. University of Tampa
9. Saint Leo
10. Columbus State [Peach Belt Conference]
11. UNC Pembroke [Conference Carolinas]
12. West Florida [Gulf South Conference]
1. Ainsley Cowart, West Georgia
2. Madeline Anathasane, North Georgia
3. Maeve Cummins, Carson-Newman
4. Hannah Stephenson, Lander
5. Hailey McLaughlin, Wingate
6. Megan Robb, Lenoir-Rhyne

West Regional
Brookside Golf and Country Club
Stockton, California
Host: California Collegiate Athletic Association and Visit Stockton

1. Dallas Baptist University [Lone Star Conference]
2. West Texas A&M
3. Cal State San Marcos [California Collegiate Athletic Association]
4. Texas A&M International
5. Biola [Pacific West Conference]
6. Cal State Monterey Bay
7. Texas A&M-Commerce
8. St. Mary’s (Texas)
9. Arkansas-Fort Smith
10. Cal State East Bay
11. Colorado Christian [Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference]
12. Western Washington [Great Northwest Athletic Conference]

1. Iona Roska, Cameron
2. Claire Shubin, Dominican (California)
3. Morgan Sjoerdsma, Cal State LA
4. Anahi Servin, Academy of Art
5. Samantha Cabunag, Sonoma State
6. Lexi Nielsen, Sonoma State

For more information about the 2022 NCAA Division II women's golf championships, log on to

Stanford's Rose Zhang turns pro after stellar collegiate career

Rose Zhang, the record-setting Stanford golfer, is embarking on her professional career.

NCAA women’s golf individual and team champions from 1982 to today

Here are all of the NCAA women's golf individual and team champions since 1982.

Stanford, Wake Forest, Southern California and Texas A&M advance to semifinal match play at 2023 NCAA DI women's golf championships

Stanford, Wake Forest, Texas A&M and Southern California move on to the match play portion of the 2023 championship