golf-women-d1 flag

NCAA | May 11, 2022

2022 NCAA Division I women's golf championships field announced

Watch the 2022 NCAA DI women's golf selection show

INDIANAPOLIS — The field for the 2022 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championships, to be conducted May 20-25 at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona has been determined.

Regional play took place May 9-11 at six regional sites, with the top four teams and two individuals not on a qualifying team advancing to the national championships. Regional sites included Albuquerque, New Mexico; Ann Arbor, Michigan; Franklin, Tennessee; Stanford, California; Stillwater, Oklahoma; and Tallahassee, Florida. Of the 396 regional participants, 132 advanced to the finals.

FOLLOW ALONG: Live updates from the NCAA DI women's golf championship

Arizona State will serve as the host of the championships and GOLF Channel will provide live coverage for the final three days of the championships.

The teams and individuals advancing to the 2022 championships finals are listed below.

Albuquerque Regional Site
Teams Individuals
1. Oregon 1. Marina Escobar — Florida
2. Texas 2. Viera Permata Rosada — Sam Houston
3. Georgia  
4. TCU  
Ann Arbor Regional Site
Teams Individuals
1. San Jose State 1. Emily Mahar — Virginia Tech
2. Virginia 2. Jana Melichova — Old Dominion
T-3. Arkansas  
T-3. Michigan  
Franklin Regional Site
Teams Individuals
1. Vanderbilt 1. Camryn Carreon — UTSA
2. Alabama 2. Natalia Yoko — Augusta
3. Wake Forest  
4. Texas A&M  
Stanford Regional Site
Teams Individuals
1. Southern California 1. Ruby Chou — Iowa State
T-2. Stanford 2. Taglao Jeeravivitaporn — Iowa State
T-2. LSU  
4. Purdue  
Stillwater Regional Site
Teams Individuals
1. Baylor 1. Anna Morgan — Furman
2. Arizona State 2. Leila Raines — Michigan State
T-3. Oklahoma State  
T-3. Auburn
Tallahassee Regional Site
Teams Individuals
1. Florida State 1. Letizia Bagnoli — Florida Atlantic
T-2. South Carolina 2. Chiara Tamburlini — Ole Miss
T-2. UCLA  
4. Mississippi State  

The championship format in Scottsdale will include 24 teams and 12 individuals completing 54 holes of stroke play, and then the top 15 teams along with the top nine individuals not on an advancing team competing for one additional day of stroke play to determine the top eight teams for match play competition and the 72-hole stroke play individual champion. The top eight teams then compete in match play for the team national championship to be decided May 25.

Live results from the championship can be found online at

Omni La Costa Resort & Spa begins renovation of its famed Champions Course

Hanse Golf Course Design kicks off project as resort prepares to host three-consecutive NCAA Division I women’s and men’s golf championships beginning in 2024.

DI women's golf championship finals field to increase in 2023

The DI Competition Oversight Committee approved increasing the field for the finals site of the DI women's championship to 156.

Division I women’s golf championships finals site field size to increase to 27 teams beginning in 2023

The NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Committee announces plan to increase the size of the championship field to 27 teams beginning this upcoming season.